We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$200
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$155
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$143
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$237
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
130
122
66
43
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
122
66
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentwashing machinequeen streetgreat locationnice studioweekly ratefull kitchensmall balconycentral locationvector arenashort stayalbert parkbed was comfortablegood sizecar parkingfew minutes walkstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 409 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

very nice extended stay furnished apartments in a very central City location. We stayed for 12 weeks in a studio apartment on the 10th level with nice Auckland City view.Fully furnished with kitchen & laub\ndry. Parking near by. Pleasnat accommodation very good extended stay weekly rates

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaboun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you back when you are next in Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent three nights at the Bankside Waldorf Apartments before a cruise and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while getting over jet lag from North America. Staff were very helpful.
The only downside would be the lack of change of towels during this time. However we never asked. We would definately stay at the complex even though it is quite a climb from the main street.

Room Tip: Choice an apartment high up with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValpOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Auckland and it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit to Auckland, New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Only spent one night in this lovely complex, but i was most impressed. so clean and comfy. The shower was brilliant.Fantastic views and so close to the city. Would definately stay again. great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienemcisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Vivienne,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 4 weeks at Bankside Waldorf Apartments while travelling through New Zealand.
It was an excellent choice for several reasons:
A) Perfect location. It was within easy walking distance to downtown, the ferry wharf, the train and bus stations as well as restaurants, stores and supermarkets. (Albeit walking up the steep hill getting there)
B) The views. We stayed on the top floor, the 18th, and had great views of downtown and harbour with all the cruise ships arriving and departing.
C) Clean, well appointed, comfortable and everything handy and working well. We rarely had to wait for the elevators and these were fast. The bed was very comfortable and that was much appreciated after a 21 hour flight from Toronto.
D) Very reasonably priced for NZ.
E) Last but not least the staff at Bankside was most helpful anytime we had a request. They were prompt, pleasant and always on hand.
We rented a car and although we had to park across the street we never had to wait for a parking spot and the rate was much lower than what you would pay at a public garage nearby.

We have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Brian

Thank you for your feedback. It is always gratifying when a guest enjoys their stay with Waldorf. It is also great to see that the staff were more than happy to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Waldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good location, helpful staff, clean apartment complete with internal laundry which was very handy as I was doing a lot of travelling - they provide detergent, same price as for a hotel, but had a kitchen/living room as well - much better value for money. There is an uphill walk though so be prepared if you've a suitcase in tow! I'd never thought to stay in an apartment/hotel complex before, but it's definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clsw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure hearing about guests staying in a Serviced Apartment provided by Waldorf for the first time, enjoying the experience and service.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews