We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$128
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$153
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$196
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
130
122
66
43
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
122
66
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentwashing machinequeen streetgreat locationnice studioweekly ratefull kitchensmall balconycentral locationvector arenashort stayalbert parkbed was comfortablegood sizecar parkingfew minutes walkstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 409 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would highly recommend basing yourself here for any trip to Auckland. The location is fantastic, we were able to walk to all the things we wanted to do. The apartment was excellent, clean, well furnished and had everything we needed to be self catering, it also had washing machine and liquid to use. We had a balcony, which was also just lovely. After spending 4 weeks in camper van it was ideal. We had a really lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

1) All the necessary kitchen equipment, balcony, clean douche, comfortable bed are in place
2) great location near the central pier, Queens street, Albert park, shops and restaurants are nearby, though the street itself is very calm
3) staff is very helpful and absolutely "no-problem"-like, not because they are trained well, but because they are just adequate people
4) washing machine was not very clean - I didn't like to use it, overall the room is not very modern-like, not "shiny new", but very practical, I would not require anything more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent four nights in the Waldorf Bankside and found it to provide great value and excellent location for a trip to Auckland. Staff were fantastic and helped out in every way they could. An ice machine in the building would have been nice. Location was close to CBD and the port.

Room Tip: Follow the staff's suggestions and use the supermarket a few minutes away rather than the nearer convenience markets due to the significant price differences. Loved the rooms that faced the city.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised! For such cheap prices I was expecting something quite mediocre - so was very pleased when I walked into the room and was greeted by a modern, well-presented, self contained apartment with a lovely balcony and a killer view. The best thing is that it's smack-bang in the heart of downtown Auckland so everything is a short stroll away. Staff are helpful and friendly. Will definitely use again next time I'm in town for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancingWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Super self-catering apartments towards the ferry terminal but a short walk from Queen Street. Great value for money and over-deliver at this price. Reasonably priced Internet if you need it, balcony and really helpful staff.

Room Tip: High floors seem to be less noisy and can give a good view of the city
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews