We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Auckland Central
Post
Inbox
Search

“Yummy food”
Review of Spice of India

Spice of India
Ranked #941 of 2,473 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy in the tummy... reasonably priced. Very tasty snacks and mains. Ordered Aloo paratha, Samosas etc. All excellent. Will return for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 763pranils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019

This restaurant is in the food court on Elliott Street. We were here on the Saturday of Easter weekend. It was late about 4.30pm, and they were due to close at 5pm. A lot of the other options in the food court had already closed. We were still able to get a meal at Spice of India, though we could not get any Naan this late in the day, as the chef had already gone home. We both had Butter Chicken, which was tasty. It was a good value meal and we will return next time we are in Auckland.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is inside the food court of the mall off Elliott street in Auckland central. It is within easy walking distance from anywhere in the city center and is open until 5:30 PM only on weekdays. One can get to choose different combinations for any meal at an extremely reasonable pricing. The quality of items served is fresh, hot, delicious and authentic. Customer service is extremely friendly and courteous. Would very highly recommend it to anyone visiting Auckland central and craving for some good Indian food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We had lunch here today. The coconut was not obvious in the Coconut Chicken, but was tasty nevertheless. The Butter Chicken was good. The Naan bread was fresh, hot and very large. Plenty of rice. A good value, tasty meal, in a food court where there are plenty of choices. This was a good choice!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

I had 3 curries set - Lamb Vindaloo, Chicken Korma, Garlic Dahl. All three were very tasty. The curries were served with one big naan, rice, and papadum. The price is reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank minimize940314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice of India also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Spice of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing