We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and new rooms but cleaning lady very loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest on Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest on Beaumont
Ranked #15 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Nice and new rooms but cleaning lady very loud”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great rooms with your own kitchen and laundry facilities, close city centre, supermarket walking distance to water front.
But in the morning you can hear the house keeper lady on the corridor screaming at another person, came out of the room thought there was a fight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaK4980NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
24
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Good: Great view of Victoria Park and the Sky Tower. Convenient walking to the waterfront area as well as Ponsonby, close to the bus line. Staff was incredibly nice and the room was modern and had all the conveniences you could want.

The Bad: The main desk is not staffed 24/7. Even on a Saturday they left at 4pm, which means night checkins aren't possible and you lose some of the services of a fully staffed hotel.

Overall, it was fantastic and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recently stayed at this apartment complex and just need to let you know it's great ... First the good : handy position close to downtown and Ponsonby Rd. Which is great for dining out or a glass of wine or coffee. Fully equipped unit with washer/dryer very good if u r away for a length of time, very clean and a great bed.
Now the not so good : they really need sky TV with a better selection.... No offence to Eritrea, but I really feel that not too many Eritreans are travelling to Akl or for that matter Sudanese or Syrian either ??? Also a pen and some paper would be nice and also a list of the apartments how to operate things etc etc etc.....BUT overall great and great staff who r very attentive.. Especially Greg, Salome and Kylie...

Room Tip: Top floor is always a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millie1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

In St Mary's Bay and positioned close to the CBD, I found this property perfect for a quick business trip. Cost effective, great room, lovely staff and a short walk to the bottle shop !! Great internet service and again cost effective. Large bathroom, adequate cooking facilities if you so desired and wonderful water pressure !!!!!! and the most important - great bed and pillows :-)

Room Tip: I was road facing and did not hear the traffic so I would think anywhere would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for a week from 08 to 15 Feb in a studio apartment as the hotel offered good value and a handy location to the CBD. The apartments were completed in October so everything is new. Our king size bed was very comfortable and sound proofing is excellent. The windows are floor to ceiling and can't be opened therefore you need the air-con operating to circulate the air however the AC unit is very quiet. The latest movies were available for free which is a real bonus these days.
The apartment would benefit from having a set of drawers as there is only hanging space and maybe an extra towel rail although the existing rails are heated. There is a good size washing machine and separate drier so you don't need to pack as many clothes.
When walking to the city, go straight up Beaumont Street until you get to the silos. Turn right and you have a pleasant walk through the new North Wharf restaurant precinct then over the viaduct to the ferry terminal and Queen St. A taxi ride from the airport to the hotel cost us $95 on a Saturday so save some money and take the Airport Bus that costs $16 per person and it will take you down Queen St as far as the ferry terminal. Walk to the hotel or take a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights over the Auckland Nines weekend. Great property located close to the city and harbour but not right in the thick of it. Only a 15 min walk from Queen Street to the hotel and there's a New World supermarket located 300m from the hotel which was super handy. I had a one bedroom apartment and whilst it wasn't super spacious it was perfect for me and had everything I could ask for. The rooms looked very modern and the bed was really comfy with great pillows!
I found the rates really good value and opted for the continental breakfast pack as well. Was exceptionally impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the daily room service. I didn't fuss me that I had to pay for Wi-Fi as the total cost was $25NZD for 3 days including multiple devices and that is much better value than any of the other hotels in Auckland.
Located opposite Victoria Park too if you wanted to get some exercise. Front reception staff really lovely. All in all very impressed and would happily come back next time I'm in Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Quest Beaumont St. For 3 nights, in a one bedroom apartment. It is situated right opposite Victoria Park and is a pleasant 15 minute stroll via Wynyard and The Viaduct to downtown Auckland. There is a supermarket just up the road.

The apartment is very well equipped with a fridge and deep freeze, stove and cook top, dishwasher and microwave in the kitchen. The bathroom has a washing machine and drier. The bedroom has a wardrobe but no drawers which means you have to live out of your suitcase. Unfortunately there is no room for these in the bedroom and they have to be put in the living area. This is also very small but has a table and chairs plus two small couches. There are no opening windows and it is fortunate that the air con worked well but it would have been nice to have some fresh air.

There are two TV's but there are no pay to view channels at all. As the Winter Olympics were on at the time we stayed this was extremely frustrating but even worse is the fact that you have to pay for wireless connection. How come you can buy a $4 cup of coffee at almost any coffee place in Auckland and get free wireless but $170 per night doesn't get you wireless or pay TV. I have stayed in many places around the World and I can't remember the last time I had to pay for these. Get your act together Quest! There are plenty of other accommodation places in Auckland that provide these services and I will choose one of those next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.7 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Beaumont

Property: Quest on Beaumont
Address: 80 Beaumont Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Beaumont Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing