We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good presentaion”

Republic Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #725 of 2,225 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good presentaion”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food was fresh and very tasty and even on Easter Sunday night, the service was good. The prices are reasonable

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank banga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went for an early evening meal and really enjoyed the food. The staff were attentive and friendly and we had a great combination of meals and drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rendomorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant waitress”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had just arrived in Manukau and found the Republic a very welcome place for a bite to eat and have a nice cold drink. The waitress was very friendly and although our first impressions was that the food was a bit overpriced, but when it arrived, it was fresh and well presented. Good value for money and I wish we had gone back for tea again. Definitely recommend and would go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manurewa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good Pub Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Large meals, some variety. reasonable prices. reasonable service. a very handy setting for a meal before going to the movies. service ranges from average to very good depending who is on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiricentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
248 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pretty average pub grub”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went here for a meal with an overseas guest on a Tuesday night. Place was pretty dead when we arrived. Service was quick and friendly. The food was reasonable size but not very adventurous. Seems like a local for a few patrons who turned up for a quiz night at 7pm however the noise of the dj was enough to stop a normal conversation so we took that as our lead to find a local bar that was more quieter. The food was pretty expensive for the quality

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZTizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republic Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
Manukau, Auckland Region
 

Been to Republic Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing