We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food great service”
Review of Wok'n Noodle Bar

Wok'n Noodle Bar
Ranked #269 of 2,259 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Central Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food great service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We often eat here while in Auckland and its always brilliant. Ask them to recommend a dish they always do a great job and its amazing bang for buck!

Helpful?
Thank daniamiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is very popular for Asian takeaways but has seating for maybe 25 inside and a similar number outside. Mains are mostly $14 or $15 and are great. In Hamilton nice Asian mains are more like $23 and no better. It is very wel priced and really nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good Asian food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good Asian food in Shortkland Street in Aucklands. Not standard Asian menu ,quite an intresting one .Reasonably priced,fresh and tsaty

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different Asian Food, But Definitely Worth a Visit”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Been to this particular branch about 3 times now. This branch is definitely good and I find it better then the original one thats near Mt Eden. Service at this one is heaps faster and food is really good. The type of dishes you get are different then what you would get from normal asian restaurant, as the food seem to be cooked more healthier.

I love the sides, and pretty much order a lot of sides and maybe a main.

Definitely give it a go!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capta1nAwes0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
801 reviews
530 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Well done for its type of place”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nothing fancy here, but I had a pleasant meal here. Soup was both hot and spicy, and a curry dish came with a good variety of seafood (especially the squid!) and veggies. Maybe the sauce could have had a bit more flavor, but I didn't have any trouble finishing it. Nicely served as well. A great neighborhood spot, although I can't call it my neighborhood after 24 hours in transit to get here. Nice price as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok'n Noodle Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Wok'n Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing