We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Kiwi fishing experience”

Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Megabites Fishing Charter is an Auckland Fishing Charter company that provides recreational saltwater fishing trips departing from Westhaven Marina in Auckland. We have fast, clean and comfortable charter boats for all our fishing charters in Auckland.We are located in the heart of Auckland city and it would be convenient to get on a fishing trip especially if you are a tourist and looking to get on some fishing action!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Top notch Kiwi fishing experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been out with Darrell on a number of occasions on 2 different types of boats. Darrell has never failed to produce a great fishing experience even in the colder months. The boats and their equipment are top of the range and Darrell is very professional as a skipper. After sifting my way through a number of charters now (a somewhat waste of money) i wouldnt change. In fact i got off the charter on sunday and we were already planning the next trip! Trust me if your going to book a charter look no further truly a great kiwi fishing experience.

Cheers for great days out, Matt

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattJones346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    7
    1
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
“Birthday present”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a great birthday present enjoyed by my partner and me. Darrell made the day enjoyable and memorable. Thanks so much.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 72CFD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ideal Xmas function !
We took our building crew out with Darrel on board Legasea on 20th Dec.Great weather, great skipper, great boat.Darrel dropped us straight onto the fish and the boys had a blast catching 54 good sized keepers over several hours. We will definitely be booking with Megabites again for our next fishing charter.Thanks Darrel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JBurke1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect day on the Sea - fishing”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Onened our new year on a trip out -fishing - A great choice of choosing Darrel a Skipper who knows his ropes, excellent in guiding a group to a great spot for - yes catching fish. The facalities aboard Legasea was superb ! Being guided to an excellent spot catching snapper with the first cast of the bait. What else do you need? Plenty of fish with a good skipper and a great fishing boat. Very comfortable for 8 people. We certainly had a great time and will be back for more and more. Highly recommended to all!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank simcocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfield, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent trip!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I organised this trip for my hubby, my dad (75), my brother and nephew - they all came back raving about their trip. Great boat, clean etc. Darrell offering any help needed and of course they came back with a chilly bin full of fish on ice!!!
Photo's of their individual catches on facebook were awesome to share with family and friends too.
there were 8 fishing on the boat and plenty of room. Actually we were booked on a 5 hour trip and ended up with a 7 hour trip - bonus for our boys.
We will definitely be using Megabites again......thanks so much

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Oratia, Auckland Region
 

Been to Megabites Fishing Charter Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing