We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$200
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$155
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$160
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$230
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$237
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$143
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
28
21
11
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
21
11
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastb blovely hostsgreat locationnice place to stayhome from homeother guestscity centreparnellsuburbaucklandduvetproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Accommodation shabby & dated with poor quality furniture. Bedrooms very noisy from water pipes, the busy road and air conditioning unit of neighbours. Breakfast OK . Poor attention to detail -the cutlery at each place setting did not match and some cutlery and plates were dirty. A piece of fruit was very mouldy. Near to charming Parnell - good restaurants within walking distance. Overall very disappointing and overpriced for the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarymayOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

if your are in auckland and need a place to stay this is it .you will not find a better place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frankCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

New owners (since July 2009) are accommodating, friendly and efficient. Clean and comfortable, great position in Parnell, easy parking and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed on our first night in Auckland, arriving in the wee hours of the morning. The hosts were kind in accommodating us with breakfast and a ready room. The breakfast room overlooks the harbor and water in the distance; cooked breakfast is nice and there is an assortment of fruit and cereals. Location is perfect-in a quiet residential neighborhood but so close to the main street and within walking distance to so much. Parking is convenient and you can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpinehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

My sister and I stayed at Chalet Chevron on arrival in Auckland August 9, 2008. We stayed two days then went to Rotorua, and came back for the third night on the 13th.
I had booked it directly based on reviews on Trip Advisor.

It was pretty much exactly like the reviewers had reported. We had a nice room with a view of the harbor. It is an older building, so some of the decor is older, but quite comfortable. They work on the building all the time and are refurbing it room by room.

They do charge extra for things (like the internet) , but on the other hand, they are quite happy to help you find things to do or even book accomodations at your next stop. You are also charged an extra $40 to check in a little early which was the strangest charge, but we were also given the third night free when we booked two. This was a winter rate. So it all comes out .

The first night there was one of the coldest nights and we were quite chilly, but after that night, the hosts turned the heat on earlier in the day for us and we were comfortable. You should know though that buildings in Auckland are not as insulated as you might be used to, so be sure and bring plenty of woolies if you come in winter.!

Parnell is a very nice boutique area of the city, pricey, but fun to walk around. My sister and I spent a good bit of time walking around it and found some wonderful restaurants and charming back walks and shops..

Breakfast is much better than just a continental at most hotels. They cook you eggs and bacon if you like and/or you have lots of other choices.

I would certainly recommend this nice little B & B to anyone coming in to Auckland. It is a good value in a nice location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sisterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews