We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed March 5, 2005

We stayed here in late February 2005 and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a wonderful one-bedroom unit with unbelievable views across Auckland Harbour. Incredible value and great location (5 minute walk to the harbour and Sky Tower). The hotel is brand new - there were even builders there tidying up some odds and ends during our stay. Levels of service could be slightly improved on, but by no means a problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 710 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2005

I rarely give 5 buttons, but this place deserves it. The rate of $135.ooNZ was outstanding for the 1 bedroom unit we had. This was a great hotel.

5  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
12
Reviewed January 9, 2005

This hotel is in a great location. A 2-minute walk to the harbor and 5 minute walk to the Sky Tower. Rooms are new, clean and spacious. Staff are helpful and will arrange day trips, shuttles and taxis.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
17149
Reviewed October 16, 2004

The hotel is very new and is situated right in the centre of Auckland. It is well placed for shopping, nightlife and the Skytower. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are pleasant, clean and well equipped. It is generally cheaper in the long run to use the hotel's parking than to park in any of the nearby public car parks.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: バスタブ付きなら1~3階の部屋がおすすめ。
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiharu_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank du_schwaderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#23 of 67 in Auckland Central
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#16 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#28 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 67 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel

Address: 1 Hobson Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $101 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Hotel Auckland
Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing