We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Bart & Therese certain made us welcome for our 3 night stay in November. Bart even turned up at the airport to great us (unexpected) and guide us to their unit in Parnell! Very helpful! Everything was as expected and both Bart & Therese were helpful with any questions we had. The unit is in a delightful suburb close to the city - easy walk to restaurants in Parnell village. Delicious breakfasts and off street parking a definite bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydnew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guests from Brisbane,
Sorry for the late response to your review, but just wanted to thank you very much for taking the time, and for the 10 out of 10 score ! We are glad you had a memorable stay and look forward to your next trip. Best wishes and kind regards, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

when I think of Bart, Therese, and the 2 Saloukis!
We recently returned from 3 weeks in New Zealand and of our 9 accommodations Ascot Parnell was where we felt most taken care of and at home. Nothing is beyond their roles as hosts. They even interceded on our behalf as we had an pending issue with our next accommodation. Bart and Therese truly wanted us to be comfortable and stress free. As we travelled through their country we kept reflecting on our time with them in Auckland. Nothing could compare! Looking forward to the day when we can return to this treasure. Impeccable B and B, efficient service, friendliest airport meet and greet one and wonderful, dedicated owners!

Room Tip: Harbour view room also has view over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Darling Stonewell,
I already sent you a private Thank-You-note weeks ago, but wanted to post a reply anyway. So again a HUGE thank you for the praising review. You guys are wonderful and it makes us happy that the thought of us and our 2 Salukis brings a smile to your face - what more can we ask for ! Spread the word. With lots of love and woof woof from the boys. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed with Therese and Bart for three nights and wish we could have stayed all week. Wonderful, caring, gracious hosts. They were a great help to our maximizing our time in Auckland and New Zealand. Ascott Parnell is VERY comfortable, great location and fabulous breakfasts too! Nice neighborhood, good transportation to downtown (although an easy walk), with good choices for restaurants in the neighborhood. Cannot say enough about Therese and Bart-they will make sure your time in Auckland is memorable! They helped us plan our trip to Bay of Islands recommending both a great place to stay (Bed of Roses B&B in Keri Keri)) and a sail boat cruise out of Pahia which were great (subject of other reviews). We travel extensively and this is by far the best B&B experience we have every had.

Room Tip: Book the Harbor view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJMBRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, for giving us 10 out of 10 - and for voting our Harbor-View Suite the best in the house ! With it's large space of 700 sq. feet it is indeed a relaxing retreat and we are pleased you enjoyed it so much. Auckland has so many great choices you can easily stay a week : from tropical islands, Kauri rainforests and wonderful beaches, but also a great variety of cultural events, fabulous restaurants and concerts. One week would not even be enough to enjoy it all, so hopefully on your next visit you can stay a little longer. Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2014 ! Affectionately, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The perfect introduction to New Zealand! Bart and Therese couldn't have been more fun and helpful, as we prepared for a 4 week visit to this truly beautiful country. They answered all of our questions about customs and culture and practices, and we had several lively and wonderful conversations. The accomodations are truly lovely. We felt like we were in the home of very good friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello lovely guests ! We feel honored you call us 'New Zealand's Best", after traveling 4 weeks in our beautiful country - thank you so much for taking the time to write. Bart and I truly enjoyed your company, together with your friends D. & C. Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas and best wishes for 2014. Warm regards, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Not only was this the perfect B & B with great food, conversation and accommodation, but our suite also offered the perfect yoga setting. I did yoga each morning in a separate room with open windows offering fresh sea air and beautiful views. The balcony and pool side are 2 other great spots for a yoga session! Thanks, Bart and Therese! Love, Al and Glenys

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Al & Glenys,
You two are such darlings - thank you so much for remembering us after your stay in October. Great that you loved the space in your suite to do yoga, and the fresh sea air. We are always happy to share our little piece of paradise right in the heart of Parnell. Lots of love and have a wonderful Christmas season. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you value personal attention, a great introduction to New Zealand, and help from hosts who care about every aspect of your trip, STAY HERE!
Stay in a flop house only if you don't value intelligent conversation, a great breakfast, and a fantastic comfortable room with a great view, and a great location to start your vacation, but then again, you may be sorry!
Don't be! Bart and Therese are willing to help with any aspect of your trip. It's the perfect place to start. It was for us. Mike and Denice from Napa, CA

Room Tip: Go for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mike & Denice,
You were awesome and fun guests and thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Bart and I are really happy we made your honeymoon stay at Ascot Parnell a memorable one ! Hope to see you next year at Napa Cottages ! Warm regards, Bart & Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a wonderful stay. Everything was super - the hosts, the accommodations, and the breakfasts. Bart and Therese went out of their way to make us feel at home and help us discover Auckland. An all around pleasureable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear David, It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your friends, and making your stay at Ascot Parnell a memorable one. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and humor and thank you again for taking the trouble to write such a kind review. Warmest regards and Happy Thanks-Giving. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,934 reviews
1.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 St Stephens Avenue | Parnell, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $175 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale, centrally located boutique accommodation in a sub-tropical garden setting. Quiet oasis yet all Auckland attractions in easy walking distance. Spacious suites, personal service, Airport Meet and Greet, free-WiFi, free secure parking. Historic neighbourhood close to Parnell Village, 1 mile to downtown Auckland. Contemporary lodging - all 3 suites have luxurious en-suite marble bathrooms, garden- or harbor-views, air-conditioning. Guests can relax in the spacious guest-lounge or on the sunny-balcony with city sky-line and harbor-views. Delicious gourmet breakfasts are cooked & served by your hosts. Easy walking to Parnell Village with 50plus restaurants, The Parnell Rose Gardens, Spark Arena, The Auckland Museum, Parnell French Market etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed And Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing