We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently spent 2 relaxing nights in this wonderful bed and breakfast in Auckland. Our hosts Therese and Bart were a delight and couldn't do enough for us. Plenty of good suggestions about what to see in the area and nothing was a bother. The breakfasts were wonderful and the views over Auckland Harbour were amazing (both from our room and at breakfast). The rooms were of an extremely high quality (5 star) and beautifully kept. We would recommend Ascot Parnell Boutique bnb to anyone going to Auckland. It is a high quality bnb with amazing views, it is a credit to Therese and Bart.
Norelle and Mark

Room Tip: All of them are high quality but the Harbour-view room was fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the marvelous review. You were such delightful people, and we're glad you so enjoyed the Harbour-View Suite and all the comforts at Ascot Parnell. We look forward to catching up with you when we visit Melbourne. Hugs from us and woof woof from the furry boys. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a pleasurable few days were spent here - the first class location, wonderful breakfasts individually made to your taste, personal attention to the comforts one needs when on holiday, all have been praised highly in the reviews. Harder to describe are the less definable things - the warmth and comfort of the apartments and lounge that make up the three bedroomed B and B, the glorious views of the harbour that await you when you retreat from the mad city world outside, the owners' genuine desire to attend to your comfort and needs - incredibly helpful and accommodating but never intrusive, and the feeling of living in a very beautiful home. With the owners in an adjacent apartment but on hand, you never feel crowded in. Just free to relax and enjoy what is on offer. Our top choice for our next visit to Auckland!

Room Tip: Clearly the king harbour suite is the best but all the three suites have their own attractions, and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Pat,
Wow, a 10 out of 10 - that really makes us happy ! Merci beaucoup - Thank you so much for your gracious feedback. Consider us your home away from home in Auckland whenever you wish to escape the heat in Australia ! Kindest regards from Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stumbled upon Ascot Parnell while frantically searching B+B's during a breakfast after we spent a horrible night at a previous service provider. One quick phone call later Bart arrived and whisked us away to the beautiful and totally comfortable Ascot Parnell.

Amazing views of the Auckland harbor, tons of space in our room and an ultra comfortable bed was the turning point to what had been a disastrous start to the Auckland leg of our journey.

The usual concern we had about B+B accommodation is the overbearing owners who do not give you enough space in order to enjoy your stay. This was NOT the case here!!! Bart and Therese are so warm and hospitable. Whether you need advise on transport or things to do in and around Auckland they go out of their way to ensure to can squeeze the best out of your trip.

Both Alison and I love food and the breakfast prepare you for your days in Auckland.

All in all a FANTASTIC experience and this should be your accommodation of choice for when you visit Auckland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAyres13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear David & Alison,
It was such a pleasure looking after you and we're so glad Bart and I made your Auckland experience a memorable one after your initial bad start. Thank you again for the glorious review, you two are darlings ! Big hugs xxx xxx Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in the largest room, with a great view of the harbour. It is all very clean and well appointed. It is located close to the area's main shopping street and to public transport as well. We rarely heard any street noise. The hosts are very accommodating and happy to provide information about the area and Auckland and it is much nicer than staying in an impersonal hotel. It is lovely meeting different people at breakfast too. There is a good variety of breakfast choices, which are cooked for you as ordered. Bart was kind to drop us in town at the car rental place. He and Therese are very welcoming and pleasant people running a great B&B.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hello dear guests,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Harbor-View room and your stay in Parnell. Looking forward to welcoming you again ! Warm regards, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the best b&b's we have stayed in anywhere in the world, spotlessly clean , comfy bed, very friendly and welcoming owners and a very nice breakfast.
I know this is a rather short review but there really isn't much more to say other than we would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Auckland.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vickynjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Vicky & Jim,
Wow ! We are thrilled you call us one of the best B&B's you have ever stayed in - thank you so much ! It was a pleasure looking after you and we enjoyed the interesting conversations we had over breakfast. All the best for your future in New Zealand. Take care, Bart & Therese.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very belated review regarding our fabulous get-away stay. An easy walk to historic Parnell village, harbour views to die for, a delicious breakfast and the charming company of our host Bart.
Thank you - a stay to treasure always on a special birthday occasion!

Room Tip: Best room faces the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave&Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Dave & Barbie,
Such a lovely surprise to find your review - thank you so much ! It is always a pleasure to have fellow Bed & Breakfast owners staying, and we are pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay at ours. Best wishes for the summer season ! Warm regards, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We selected the Ascot because it is conveniently located to walk to the restaurant and shopping areas of Parnell and Newmarket and to the Hobson Bay walkway. My wife and I spent two nights Ascot Parnell on September 13 & 14. The accommodation in the Harbour View Suite was just as described comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom and walk in wardrobe. At breakfast, which was excellent, we enjoyed the opportunity to meet the other guests and we benefited from Bart's generosity when he drove ourselves and another couple staying at the Ascot to the Rugby at Eden Park and even offered to pick us up at the end of the game! Bart and Therese's unceasing efforts to make our stay enjoyable and hassle free were very much appreciated by us both, especially as we, unfortunately, managed to increase their cleaning workload which they were very gracious to accept without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMar1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear T.
We know you are a very busy man, so we really appreciate you have taken the time to write a review. Say hi to Helen from us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm regards, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 St Stephens Avenue | Parnell, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: $176 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming b&b accommodation in a garden setting with city-skyline & harbour-views. A tranquil oasis with all Auckland attractions in easy walking distance. Spacious suites, personal service, Airport meet and greet, free-WiFi & free secure parking.Our B&B is the most centrally located Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Auckland. If you are here for holidays, a quiet getaway or on business, we offer the perfect relaxed place to stay in historic Parnell Village; located just 1 km next to downtown Auckland. Our contemporary home offers lodging in three spacious, thoughtfully furnished suites, each with a luxurious marble bathroom, all have either garden- or harbour-views, air-conditioning and iPod/iPad-dock. Guests can relax in the spacious guest-lounge or on the sunny-balcony with city sky-line and harbor-views. Sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are served by your hosts. You do not need to rent a car while staying here as everything is at your doorstep.Parnell Village with 50plus restaurants, The Parnell Rose Gardens, Vector Arena and The Auckland Museum are all within a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed And Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing