We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 53 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was a bit late in sending my highest praise to Bart & Therese for my 2-day stay at their Ascot Parnell, as I was there already by last January the 17th & the 18th ..... wish I could stay longer there but 2 days are my limit already. I might be repeating an earlier traveler's comment, but like what I wrote down in their guest book, Bart & Therese are really going the extra mile for their guests. They've been already on the alert before you even landed in Auckland ... making sure that you would arrive safe and sound at the B&B with the pick-up service of Bart's BMW. Got a comfortable bedroom and the bathroom is spotless. Added bonus (for me who loves dogs) are the nice and sweet Khalifa & Zubaidi. The breakfast was delicious .... and Bart is very helpful and clever in giving tips on where to go and which place choose for your meal. .... They let me leave my things with them for the whole day on the day of my departure although the check-out time is actually 10AM .... and to top it all, I was even allowed to take a rest and have a nap on their balcony AFTER I checked out in the morning .... feel like you're staying with your own family .... all that hospitality so that I could still look around the city on my last day in Auckland without having to lug my suitcase along with me everywhere I went.
The place is also so suitably located, near the very center of Auckland ..... in short .... if you need a B&B in Auckland, for me Ascot Parnell is the answer.

Room Tip: Room #3 might be the best choice as it faces the open space and you could see the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamen017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    8
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
234
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at AscotParnell B&B for three nights. Enjoyed very gracious hospitality, good food, excellent location -- an upscale, quiet residential neighborhood close to downtown Auckland.
Airport pickup service much appreciated as well. Loved Auckland and would certainly book here if and when I visit again. Clara M. Lovett

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clara0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our trip from the UK to New Zealand began with Bart's friendly Meet and Greet service from the airport to Ascot Parnell. Our plane had been delayed and it was lovely to be swept away to the comforts of Ascot Parnell. We had the Harbour View Suite with its great views, a spacious, beautifully furnished room with a huge, very comfortable bed, a separate dressing room, and a superb bathroom. Breakfasts were very good, with Bart cooking whatever you wanted to order. There is a large comfortable sitting room with balcony for guests and free internet for catching up on emails. Bart and Therese are the most welcoming of hosts, warm, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with Parnell's little shops and cafes just a few minutes' walk away. Staying here was the best possible start to our NZ trip. It's a lovely place, with lovely hosts. We would certainly make this our first choice on another trip to Auckland.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for the Harbour View Suite for the space, wonderful bathroom and dre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Understated elegance and comfort in this well managed, 'hands-on' establishment, is the order of the day. Wake to lovely city views in a genuinely comfortable bed, surrounded with every amenity;
super bathroom and separate dressing room. Bart and Therese offer a wonderful breakfast - you choose and Bart does the rest. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always available to offer
travel advice or simply warm company to share your travel stories. The 'meet and greet' service ensures a early start to a relaxing stay.Many years of travel under our belts; this is as good as it gets!. Mike Klaasen

Room Tip: Leave it to Bart and Therese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got off the plane at 5:30 am after being in transit for 20 hours. Bart and Therese greeted us at the gate of the Ascot Parnell at 7:30 am, and they made us feel welcome. We felt like part of the family by having a lovely Christmas brunch with other guests. We had a lovely time in New Zealand, and our stay at the Ascot Parnell set the bar high for enjoyment.

Room Tip: The Parnell district of Auckland is a lovely part of town without being in the middle of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Airport pick up at 1.00am was great, Flight delayed leaving Melbourne but Bart was there waiting for us when we arrived. Room was modern, spotless and welcoming as were Bart & Therese and also the breakfasts/facilities. Parnell is a good location from which to see Auckland and the surrounding area, able to walk to city or use the bus very cheaply.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is really the best place to stay when you go to Auckland. The B&B is located in Parnell Village, which is the best area of Auckland with a lot of nice shops and restaurants. It has a large balcony with a view over the harbour and downtown. Therese and Bart are wonderful hosts who do everything for their guests so that they feel like at home. Every morning they make a breakfast according to your wishes. Next time we will choose for Ascot Parnell again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-K-H-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.6 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 St Stephens Avenue | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming b&b accommodation in a garden setting with city-skyline & harbour-views. A tranquil oasis with all Auckland attractions in easy walking distance. Spacious suites, personal service, Airport meet and greet, free-WiFi & free secure parking.Our B&B is the most centrally located Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Auckland. If you are here for holidays, a quiet getaway or on business, we offer the perfect relaxed place to stay in historic Parnell Village; located just 1 km next to downtown Auckland. Our contemporary home offers lodging in three spacious, thoughtfully furnished suites, each with a luxurious marble bathroom, all have either garden- or harbour-views, air-conditioning and iPod/iPad-dock. Guests can relax in the spacious guest-lounge or on the sunny-balcony with city sky-line and harbor-views. Sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are served by your hosts. You do not need to rent a car while staying here as everything is at your doorstep.Parnell Village with 50plus restaurants, The Parnell Rose Gardens, Vector Arena and The Auckland Museum are all within a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed And Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing