We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$108
Hotels.com$97
eDreams$108
Priceline$112
CheapTickets$97
ZenHotels.com$113
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
71
88
53
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
88
53
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

When we first arrived, I was a little despondent on the first impression, however, this soon changed. We actually spent two nights here; one on our arrival in Auckland; the other after a tour of the Coromandel Peninsula before our flight out of NZ. Okay so it is not a luxury place; however the price I got was very good and once we were familiar with the location it turned out to be a good choice. The room size was okay; bathroom a bit small and little basic. The breakfast was good. If you use the Sky Bus then get off on the Dominion Road - we got off the Eden side and had a long walk to find it. There's a supermarket nearby and plenty of eating places, a few pubs and shops. It's worth learning the bus routes. If you want to be in the centre of Auckland then it is out in the Eden area, so might not suite everyone. However if you don't mind getting the bus then it's a good choice. The staff were extremely helpful.

Room tip: Rooms are different; it's worth going for a bigger one.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobHANTS_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Rooms are very dimly lit (take you own table light) and be prepared to hear the front main door slam when guests enter/leave.

Strangely the corridor is BRIGHT - so sit outside to read if you don't have strong eyes.

Power Points : Just one next to the Bed (shared with 2 x Light / 2 x Blanket)
Laptop Table : None - Use the small Coffee table
Coffee Tray : Put that on the floor
Water Jug : Use the Bathroom Plug (all used up) & Balance Jug on Sink Rim
Bathroom Size : You need to step outside if you want to change your mind
Obese people remember to pack a large shoe horn

Now the Pros : Well Located with parking

Bavarian? Not sure where the connection lies............

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank env300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

This B&b is very central but in a lovely established area. It is classy but at the same time, cosy and comfortable. There is a light and airy common room with tea and coffee making facilities and a deck. My room was very clean and attractive with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was generous and the staff were friendly and helpful. I shall stay there next time I am in Auckland.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Vivienne45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I ha a double room in this friendly and clean Hotel. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, with a nice breakfast. The living room/dining room area is comfortable with a lovely small garden too. My only criticism is the bathroom is very small with a tiny sink in my room, though not really a problem personally. The location is very lovely and well located for Mount Eden village amenities, and a supermarket nearby. Good bus connections into the city centre. Very nice and quiet part of the city to stay in.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Digitaldrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Spent our first night at this bnb after arriving in New Zealand. Good clean room and clean bathroom. Breakfast was great and had a good selektion of continental but also was egs and sausage avaliable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ewaochjohannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews