We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Queen Street
from $60.80
More Info
from $102.75
More Info
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
281
467
341
71
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
467
341
71
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Queens street Auckland is the main shopping center in the CBD. Lots of eateries and top end shops. Interesting place to spend time. The only distressing sight is too many homeless people on the pavements.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank shashi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

My 4 year old son, Mother, and I were in Auckland for 3 days. We enjoyed Queen Street, it was nice to stroll along and do some window shopping.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Probably Auckland's best known shopping strip. The range of retail outlets is typical of similar cities - international chains, local souvenir shops, lots of eateries, NZ-only outlets. Shopping for NZ souvenirs, we were surprised at the variation in prices between outlets - it paid to look around. At the harbour end there was quite a lot of building works, which detracted from the ambience. At the other end, Aotea Square links the university precincts. Some of the side streets off Queen Street are quite steep, but there are some quaint areas, really pedestrian-only laneways. The Strand arcade is reminiscent of a bygone era, and is a good place for a coffee in a quieter environment. There is a train station at the harbour end; at this end of town there are helpful information centres for public transport and tourism attractions.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AussiesBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

it's an embarrassment to think this is the main street of NZ's biggest city.
There has to be 3 eateries to 1 shop, and most of those shops are either tourist rip off shops or chain stores.
Buses, cars, delivery vans and bloody scooter riders vie for space on the road and pavement.
Close the road to traffic, get some street entertainers and cut back on the crap burger bars - perhaps then it may be worth going

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank merlin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Most of the time I take breakfast at this fast food restaurant. within my budget and the limit is fine with me.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank antonywalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews