We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough time to explore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornwall Park

Cornwall Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.74*
and up
Wine Makers Experience from Auckland
Ranked #3 of 255 things to do in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This lovely urban park offers an escape from the city hustle and bustle with oak tree-lined roads, winding paths and grazing sheep and cattle.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not enough time to explore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

What a stunning and huge park - spent an hour there as that was all the time we had. Would love to have gone back and explored the walking tracks - accessed by good old fashioned stiles - and the many garden areas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    266
    33
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely civil and neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Attended a BBC invited by friend. Find a very friendly design Park fit for the family outing. Very well maintained, and the barbecue facilities available was great.. Includes the gas for having the dishes prepared for a small group of 12 in our case.

Please users keep the trashes tidy and disposed properly or take it home.

Well done Auckland City Council.. And big thanks..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrihitaKarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Panoramic Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were very interested in the History of One Tree Hill from which we saw all around Auckland as far as the eye could see. Many and varied people with us and we had some lovely conversations with them

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best park till date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

In India, you are bound to see very small parks and most of them aren't well maintained. I couldn't believe it when I saw this park, coz its massive and it is as big as a forest. Its very well maintained and its perfect for anyone and everyone..for the fitness freaks, for families, for children or even for those who want some solitude and quiet.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PriyahGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Since I live practically next to One Tree Hill, I am one of the many, many runners jogging up the gentle (and some not-so-gentle) slopes on a lazy Saturday morning. I love the environment that Cornwall Park has, it's a volcano right in the middle of one of Central Auckland's most desirable suburbs, Epsom. The fact that there are sheep and cattle there is really cute! In the middle of the 'Grammar Zone' live farm animals! It's a really great place to relax, there is a cafe and ice cream bar, great facilities, a very big playground and beautiful gardens (especially in spring). I've seen many couples have their wedding photos taken here.
I've also had bad experiences here too, like when we had a school PE orienteering assessment (aka the Rogaine) here and I almost died trying to get in the top 30, and ended up getting mud and poop all over my running shoes, but I now look upon that experience with relief that I did step in the numerous cowpats for number 22.
Make sure to get up to the summit at dawn or dusk for a beautiful view of Auckland at sunrise or sunset! It's so beautiful!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall Park also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Cornwall Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing