We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$219
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$154
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
$123
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$188
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
460
547
139
58
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
547
139
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviaduct harbourbars and restaurantsgreat locationmarina view suitewasher and dryerstudio suitecar parkmaritime museumaccor memberaccor hotelsyour doorstepsmall balconyfloor roomgood sizedining tableferry buildingseparate bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was an acquaintance's recommend. She thought we would like it's central location. If you like being smack dab in the center of the big city life this is the place for you.. Lots of nightlife & city noise going on all around this hotel. Just wasn't right for us. The hotel room it's self was nice with a great view of the harbour but our fridge was not working and the carpets ether needed cleaning or replaceing as they had large stained areas.. Loved the heated towel rack in the the bathroom though..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

we stayed in one of the lower floors of the motel but that didn't affect the loveliness of our stay.
the rooms were VERY clean and tidy.
there was a range of drinks and snacks in the minibar and fridge in the room.
the presentation was beautiful when we first walked in.
it had a nice bathroom with all your hygiene needs.
the tv was a hefty size with sport and movies.
the service was pretty good, nice and helpful

the only bad point was our room was right on top of a bar(loaded hog) which was a little bit noisy but it didn't affect my sleep.

all over it was a great stay with a beautiful viaduct right outside your doorstep with cafes and all your needs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

So.. we arrived and it was easy to find.. and very close to the casino and everything else we wanted to see. On our walk to the casino and back, we saw many other hotels that just didnt have the same view as ours.

If you go for the marine deluxe room, you have a view over the waterfront..its nice.

"Can we carry your bags up?" - We didn't get that, but that was fine as I had a nice strong man with me. We requested not to be woken up - and we didnt get woken up which was fab! We did get a call around 2pm asking if we would like our room serviced (which means cleaned!) but we didn't require that as we had everything we needed.

Wireless is also available, at your expense. Not the best connection but does the job!

Towels, extra loo paper, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap were provided.. aswell as CD player, DVD player, 2 great flat screen tvs (one in bedroom, one in lounge), 2x phones, a table and 2 chairs outside on the balcony.. Not much to fault!!

The bed was very comfortable too, with very stylish bedside tables on each side.

I got to have a lovely bubble bath and the shower was divine and really clean - and got to cozy in a robe afterwards - which was made from the same material as a towel -- didnt need to dry off! ;)

Also I am the washing queen, so I got to do my own load.. felt a bit like home! They provide a washing machine and a dryer in the marine deluxe suite, and you just need to shut the cupboards and can hardly hear it.

They also have a dishwasher, reasonable sized fridge and awesome curtains in the bedroom which just blocks all the light! (fabulous in the morning if you've had a few drinks the night before!)

Huge wardrobes, and draws, and a safe in the bedroom

Lounge suite in the lounge.. a nice lamp.. Really cant fault them!!

One thing that I personally was missing was an ashtray lol..

We also needed toothpaste, for $3 we got a toothbrush, flosser and a VERY small tube of toothpaste that looked like a tube of ointment but it got the job done for one ;) So remember to take your own toothpaste!

They also had air conditioning, which was nice..

I have seen comments about the noise on here.. It is a little noisy, but definitely quietens down around 1am.. if your planning on being up or just heading to bed at that hour, you'll be fine :)

I would definitely love to visit again, the breakfast delivery was nice and on time, and the room service ladies and gents were very friendly and accommodating.

By the way, if your flying to auckland, there is a bus stop just 5-10 mins walk away, and a Star Mart with Subway nearby , which is open most of the night!

Enjoy your stay! We certainly did!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x___DreamCrazy___x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

The hotel is difficult to find due to it's location on a one-way dead end street. When you find the hotel, the staff is unhelpful in helping you navatage to the hotel parking gargage. The help with the luggage is unsatisfactory. The Duty Manager at the front desk is short tempered and surly. The room is noisy tell 3 a.m.due to the crowds in the restrauants below the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

This hotel really is great value for the money. We especially appreciated the w/d in unit (and they provided laundry detergent as well-no fee) as it was the middle of our trip and felt good to have clean laundry. The location is amazing, right in the center of the waterfront area. We had a city view room located on a top floor and were there over a weekend. When we had the balcony open, we did hear some drunk people but once we shut the door, we were fine. And also, we were out and about all day and at least until midnight so the noise was not an issue at all as we were always so tired we fell asleep pretty quickly. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is very spacious as well. The lady that cleaned our room was really sweet. The only reason we would not rate this hotel a 5 star is bc it did lack in hospitality. They didn't have much of a lobby area and the lobby staff were not particularly helpful as far as conceirge services and just general questions. It almost felt like we were bothering them whenever we did have an inquiry. But besides this issue, everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharvuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews