We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location on Viaduct Basin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent four nights at the Sebel on a business trip. Very comfortable room, staff were first rate and the location is very good, overlooking Viaduct Basin. Very nice selection of restaurants, close to shopping in the CBD, and the walking distance to the Sky Tower.

Great morning walk along the waterfront, followed by breakfast at Mecca. Walk to work, back for a cold one at the Fox and select somewhere for dinner. Being on the road doesn't have to be a bad experience. Staying at the Sebel made it a little easier to be on the other side of the world, although it really hard not to like to being in Auckland.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Sebel again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Viaduct Basin would certainly enhance your stay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILikewhatILike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear ILikewhatILike

Thank you for your detailed and pleasing feedback. We are delighted our staff were able to assist you during your stay and that you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel with all that the vibrant marina area offers. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Suites Auckland. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed only one night but wished we had longer. Lovely modern suite with loads of amenities- washer and dryer, full oven, large fridge ,loads of storage space. Views were great ,Balcony over looking the marina,and really close to plenty of bars and restaurants,easy access to shops,parking provided.would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Kate S

Thank you for your feedback relating to The Sebel Suites Auckland. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are pleased you loved the amenities the suite offers. The views of the Marina are great and the fantastic weather we have been having recently plays its part. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RonandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Sebel Suites for one night, really nice. Great location and view over the viaduct. Limited parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Suite was presented in an immaculate manner, and we would definitely go back there again and recommend to all our friends, Great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor and up, with a balcony marina view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janlh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Janlh_13

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the service, location as well as the suite during your stay at The Sebel Suites Auckand. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a marina view suite, slightly smaller than I remember them. But the location is amazing. Service was good but I did think extra charges for parking was exsessive. This was a birthday treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Kim B

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, Happy Birthday, I understand from your feedback you were celebrating a Birthday and the stay was a treat for you. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and service at The Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great modern room, with a massive bed. Clean and tidy. Close to Viaduct, bars and restaurants, great location.
Only problem we had was it was noisy from the bars and traffic.
Expensive parking for one night.



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Wendy M

Thank you for your feedback on The Sebel Suites Auckland hotel. We were delighted you found the location handy and the suites clean & tidy. I am sorry to hear you had some noise disturbance outside of the hotel during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $127 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing