We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enticing location, Value for Money & In vicinity of Public Transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enticing location, Value for Money & In vicinity of Public Transport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am writing about my stay in The Sebel Suites, Auckland Central, NZ. I rented a Studio apartment and I would say, I got best value for money.

If someone would like the life of Downtown as I do, this is the best place to stay. Its located on the Viaduct Harbor and one of the most hot and heppening places in the Auckland CBD. Moreover, all the public transports, offices and supermarkets are well within the reach and I would say in walking disctance from this place.

Coming to the hotel and suite, the Suite is clean, tidey and fully furnished to offer you the best you deserve. Additionally, It's got fully functional kitchen with all the required utensils so it offers an opportunity to cook something you want depending on mood and time.

Room Tip: Harbor view suites on higher floor offers more attractive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Narendra S

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and facilities offered at The Sebel Suites Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    482
    120
    53
    23
See reviews for
94
582
67
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent staff, very accommodating of all our needs. At times we were demanding in our needs but staff always comfortably accommodated our requests. Great service! Room was adequate and comfortable. Good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kenneth P

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and facilities offered at The Sebel Suites Auckland. Thank you as well for your comments relating to our team, this fantastic feedback will serve as a tool of encouragement to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I chose the sebel suites due to location and a special treat after a tough year. They did not disappoint upgrading me to a harbour view room with free internet and a free bottle of mineral water for being a loyal Accor member. the room climate was perfect, i could open a window, facilities were all good, i was able to cook a small dinner, when the windows were shut it was very quiet and the actual blanket provided was all i needed for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Diane N

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and facilities offered at The Sebel Suites Auckland. I am delighted to hear that we were able to look after you during the celebration of your special treat.
Thank you for your Loyalty with being an Accor member. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Suites Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

if you want to have a great time with friends, if you what to taste stunning culinary delights, if you want to stay in comfort and ease, then this is the place for you!! Leave all your worries and kids at home with Gran/Grandad, or Aunt Rose and Uncle Hec, because you won't have to go far for a good time with the rest of the Auckland!! The Sebel was very modern and current with fantastic staff ready to help you at the drop of a hat (and who wears hats these days?). Room service is brilliant. Loved the views, higher floors would've had amazing sights to see. Our room was clean and well serviced. Usual wear and tear, but I could see that housecleaning take special care with wiping walls and appliances. Conveniently located but shame about the parking! or lack there of.

Room Tip: just remember that you will be "downtown party central" and there will be noise from crowd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Zella T

Thank you for your feedback in relation to The Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel. We were very pleased to hear our staff looked after you and that you were able to enjoys the delights that Auckland city offers. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed at The Sebel Suites Auckland many times over the past 2 yrs as my husband has had many appointments that take us to Auckland. We always stay here as it the rooms have fantastic views over viaduct harbour and lovely walks close by. The front of house staff are always so welcoming and accommodating. Special thanks to Dennis and Renee on our last visit as they changed our room to our usual one at the last minute. ( I had booked wrong room type and although the room we were given was fine it was lovely to have our home away from home!)
Although some things could do with an update we always find it clean and the staff are always helpful. ( last visit DVD player didn't work and it was changed very promptly )
Will always return here to stay. Love it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bridge have better views and keep the sun on balcony later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear bobbies 11

Thank you for your lovely feedback in relation to your most recent stay at The Sebel Suites Auckland. We are pleased you always enjoy your stays with us and a thank you for your special mentions of both Dennis & Renee. We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Property: The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing