We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Perfect Location - We actually got a great nights sleep but were were up on level 6 so there may have been a buffer on the noise level. Perfect for dining at the Viaduct and having a night cap without having to drive. The floor tiling grout could use a do up put it was perfectly clean and the staff were very gracious. Good Job Sebel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rew2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We loved receiving your positive feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are pleased to advise we are currently working on a new scheme for the tiles to resolve the issue and hope to commence a tile refurbishment during winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    482
    120
    53
    23
See reviews for
94
581
67
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while in Auckland. The room we had was amazing with a great view over the viaduct. It can get noisy at night because of all the bars around, but that is expected. We had a great stay and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible get a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carstina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Carstina,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the views from your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fabulous location, don't be deceived if you approach it as we did from the city entrance, because when you go out of the back door you are right in the corner of the harbour. Very clean apartments containing everything you would need.
It has it's own pub which is very popular at weekends, and you can use several other local restaurants and charge the bill back to your room if that helps. No complaints at all, we would definitely choose it again if we return to Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedbac, and are so pleased to hear your expectations were exceeded in all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great property to enjoy the best of Auckland and the Viaduct Harbour area. There is an endless supply of restaurants and the city centre is an easy couple of blocks away. After travelling around New Zealand for a week the washing machine/dryer were very much appreciated as well as the perfectly adequate kitchenette. The hotel staff were professional and friendly and our studio suite was a generous size with a luxuriously comfortable bed and great shower. We opted for a room without a harbour view because after reading the reviews we decided that the restaurants/bars below the harbour view room could be noisy. Our room overlooked a carpark which was fine, it was also very quiet. I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1962_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is rather odd. It is more service apartments than a proper hotel, but it works. The rooms are perfectly clean and functional. The location is good being right on the marina, but balconies are overlooked so there is a non privacy issue to deal with. The staff were pleasant but tended to remain downstairs at the desk. The lack of proper wifi was our biggest problem here. It was almost totally impossible to get connected. Maybe after our complaining they will improve that?

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible and overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness. In reference to the Wifi, we are currently researching alternative options for the hotel and look forward to making some changes in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
195 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel was generally good with an excellent location to walk around the city from with plenty of restaurants adjacent.

Shortage of parking outside when you arrive.

Rooms had kitchen facilities and a good size bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A good hotel right on the harbour. We were pleased to leave the car in the garage and be in the centre of everything during our stay. We too were upgraded to a deluxe suite which was well equipped, if a little tired. We were on 4th floor and it was very noisy on Friday night - the price you pay for being so central I guess. Would have been "excellent" but for that.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to avoid noise, especially at weekends. Book a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Property: The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing