We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$166
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$242
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$150
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$124
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$190
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveler rating
463
549
141
58
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
549
141
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviaduct harbourbars and restaurantsgreat locationmarina view suitewasher and dryerstudio suitecar parkmaritime museumaccor memberaccor hotelsyour doorstepsmall balconyfloor roomgood sizedining tableferry buildingseparate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at The Sebel Suites. After 3 weeks in a Camper Van, the room was sheer bliss with a quiet, comfy bedroom, a large bathroom, full kitchen facilities including a dishwasher, and a good size lounge/diner with TV, DVD and even a stereo. There was even a washing machine and tumble dryer in the room.
The room and balcony looked straight over the Harbour and there was a great choice of restaurants below, although we chose the good value room service which came from one of the local restaurants!
The city centre is only a 5 minute walk too and the public swimming pool opposite is well worth a visit.
The only negative is the lack of free wi-fi which seems mean of a hotel of this quality and price.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a room with a full balcony
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a one night package break at the Sebel Suites and loved the location. To be in the heart of the viaduct with the restaurants and harbour, it was fantastic. The suite was fabulous, it was clean and well appointed. We stayed as a couple, but our suite on the second floor had another single room and second bathroom, with plenty of space to stay comfortably for several days.....The balcony was great too, with plenty of room for the table and chairs provided. It was great watching the boats and people going by in the afternoon sun...Every staff member we came across was friendly and welcoming, and it felt genuine....There is a but......we appreciated where we were staying would have a down side, staying in the heart of an area like that we expected noise, from the people and music in the bars and restaurants, but the noise made it almost impossible to sleep. It was just as well we had a late checkout as part of the package, as we certainly needed the sleep in! Would we stay again, yes, proabably if we could get a room with reduced noise levels on the harbour side......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a great three days. Apartment super, good facilities, clean and great views of waterfront.
Very happy and comfortable. Easy access to restaurants and sailing trips, staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint had to pay for WiFi
A wonderful start to a trip to NZ

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here early in January. The hotel is situated right on the corner of the harbour (many rooms, but not ours, overlook the harbour and the sea) .
Our room was equipped with a King size bed, a sitting room, fully fitted kitchen (cooker, grill, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer). The comfortable bathroom included a walk in shower. Staff were alert and attentive at all times and with several eateries along the harbour side this was an ideal place to stay. All of the major attractions were readily accessible close by

Room Tip: Choosing a sea view increases cost
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was perfectly located and represented great value for money. The only area wherein improvements could be made would be the introduction of free WIFI into the rooms as is the case within hotels of a similar nature I have recently stayed at in the USA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews