We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Langham when I was on a business trip. This hotel offered great service and I would not hesitate staying again. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and it is the best night sleep I have had for a long time!! We dined in the restaurant and the food was top quality - a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMH200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    1,088
    382
    101
    63
See reviews for
472
2,047
243
923
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Friendly and welcoming on check in - Rooms were spacious and clean - Supremely comfortable beds - nothing a problem for staff.
The wait for food on Saturday night at the restaurant was a bit slow, however, it was extremely busy and the great food made the wait worthwhile.
We've stayed here previously and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannaA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

An overnight stay including valet parking + breakfast . Used cocktail lounge for pre dinner then late night drinks . Room spotless / comfortable ; attention from staff from arrival to departure made wife and I feel special . Breakfast was outstanding - a huge range of options beautifully presented and fresh on the palate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjayAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently had the oppportunity to spend time enjoying the relaxing and serene atmosphere at the Langham. It was a celebration for my birthday and booked for me by my daughter. I have worked extremely hard this year and have been in need of a break, so this was perfect for me. A divine bed, a choice of many types of food and the marvellous spa and swimming pool. The decor is so sumptiuios and charming, but above all the staff were well trained attentive and respectful. I had chocolates delivered and the service in the restaurant was excellent. I did have need for a medical night call and it was handled promptly and sensitively. Well done I did have a wonderful stay at the Langham.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your warm words about our hotel and staff, and we are pleased we were able to make your birthday celebration special.We take pleasure in creating an oasis where every guest can feel welcome and relaxed, to it’s good to hear you had a well needed rest! We do hope to welcome you again one day.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked the Langham based largely on Tripadvisor recommendations and it was well worth it. This is a quality hotel and provided everything we needed for a short stay. The location is good, walking distance to the wharf and CBD with plenty of eating options nearby. If you are returning to the hotel from the City, catch the Hop bus for 50c, the hill is quite steep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One Chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding anniversary treat and from the moment we were greeted at the door we knew that we had made the right choice. This hotel is the very best we have stayed in and believe me, we have stayed in a few around the world. Nothing is too much trouble, it has a luxurious feel to it and the standard of the rooms is outstanding. It suffers the usual Auckland CBD issues in that you leave your little slice of heaven and walk down the street from the hotel and then you find yourself faced with filth and squalor that is reminiscent of a third world country (most livable city in the world...........not quite yet!).

Anyway, if you're traveling to Auckland and want somewhere a bit special and can afford it, I highly recommend the Langham. Oh, and a special mention to the doorman, fantastic chap and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PithHelmetFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Langham Auckland, NZ was one of the nicest hotels on our twenty-one day holiday. The atmosphere is welcoming and inviting, the front lobby lovely in appearance and the staff, from initial booking to check-out were professional, attentive and accommodating. The room was delightful, boasting every creature comfort (could use another electric adapter for us out-of-country visitors), well appointed and decorated with that personal flair every guest would want. The attention to detail was appreciated and noticed, both in the room and throughout the hotel. The kindness of Marcel, at the front desk, and his pleasant nature made us feel welcome and valued from our arrival to departure. The staff, regardless of where you were always had a smile and willingness to help. The restaurant was delicious and offered a variety of menu items, brunch exceptional! Thank you Langham for making this a memorable holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing