We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Cordis, Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cordis, Auckland
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Totally awesome. Luxury, magic, refined attention to detail. And the spa is out of this world...

Stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santhuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,580 - 3,586 of 4,445 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

When Kiwi's do good service it is for me up there with the best in the world. Its not experienced as frequently as it could be in NZ but its experienced at the Langham. Kiwi service for me is: professional, friendly, relaxed (therefore making you feel relaxed), timely, not over done, and most importantly genuine. We enjoyed cocktails in the bar, we enjoyed the fantastic service (but only 4 star food) at the restaurant. Why this does not get a 5 star review is that the rooms are not of true international 5 star quality (although this is far from unique to the Langham, have you been to parts of Australia recently??!!). They are worn and look like they need a refurb. The beds are however extremely comfortable and for the price (if you book ahead) I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at the club, but it was disappointing to me. The room was not spacious and I couldn't feel any sense of luxury. As for the location, it isn't very good.

Further, I reserved one of the ballrooms for a function, but I didn't like the way I was treated by the staff (some of them) as it couldn't be a 5 star hotel treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Every time I stay at the Langham I see the bed and remember how much I love the hotel - it truly has the mist comfortable beds in town.

The location is a wee bit it of the way but if you are fit & enjoy walking it is a short ten minutes stroll to the viaduct on thru watrr's edge. If you are less fit or prefer to take its a maximum of a 30 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride.

They like to take service seriously udibg your name and actually caring about the needs of third guests.

The room decor will be in need of a facelift shortly byte the furnishing and bringing of shards areas is luxe.

On this visit I felt that the towels and pillows let the rest of the services down but nite enough to request changes.

The small things like a proper turn down with complimentary bottled water and tell fresh milk daily for your complementary in room beverage service naked me want to come back time and time again.

Plus I enjoy the short stroll back to my hotel after working every day past so many great places to eat beats the office-room servoce-office drill.

Go stay it will be a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contentnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for a night there last weekend. Great location as we had a event in the Strand, Parnell. Service from front desk to the parking valet was exceptional. Would stay again. Didnt get to enjoy too much of facilities however decor was 5 star

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthlandProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Another very nice stay. Very attentive and polite staff. Rooms, small but comfortable.
Parking charges are now $35 for valet and $25 for park and display for 24hrs. Used to be $10 for the stay!

Room Tip: executive rooms are from floor 5 - ask for an upgrade! Also i prefer rooms that do not face onto K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very helpful staff and comfortable hotel which is ideally situated for business in Auckland.

The young concierge thinks he is a racing driver and it's not a good look when he wheel spins guests cars when valet parking them !!!!!

Room Tip: very expensive breakfast , especially buffet style !!! eat out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeedoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,934 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
493 reviews
1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Auckland

Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland Central, Auckland 1061, New Zealand (Formerly The Langham, Auckland)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $121 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for guests who value heartfelt service and engaging experiences, Cordis Auckland is located in a lively uptown area, within walking distance of the city’s museum, galleries and shops. The 411 modern rooms and suites are meticulously tailored to your way of life. Thoughtful extras and stylish interiors reveal a genuine attention to detail, with the latest in connectivity including complimentary high-speed Internet (15MBps) and a free-to-use smartphone in every room with a built-in city guide. The contemporary Eight restaurant and sophisticated Lobby Lounge offer stylish places to dine and socialise, while peaceful Chuan Spa and a heated roof-top pool create the perfect urban retreat for guests to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordis, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
Cordis, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing