We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at The Langham. We loved the glamorous decor, the friendly service and the clean rooms. The house keeping was attentive and intuitive. We loved the steam room and pool and the breakfast buffet catered for every need in the most impressive self service style I have seen. We would love to stay again, and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybarite130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    1,065
    376
    98
    63
See reviews for
460
2,012
238
905
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We loved our honeymoon in New Zealand (Auckland, Queenstown, Christchurch) the year before so we decided to come back for an early anniversary celebration to Auckland & Christchurch. Stayed at the Langham for 3 nights. Amazing lobby, great service at the restaurant (the BEST bread pudding ever!) but the room seemed a bit dated. They did have great housekeeping and the turn down service was nice (chocolates on the pillows). Also note that the location is a bit father from downtown (which we liked, by the way, far less noise) and the shuttle service was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We bought a deal one weekend to have a city staycation which included a bottle of bubbly as well as breakfast and dinner at the Eight restaurant as we'd heard good things about it. Upon arrival the very grand looking reception was really busy due to it being a saturday afternoon but we didn't have to wait long as there was plenty reception staff to make sure you got served quickly. The room wasn't a massive size but the bed was extremely comfy and the room had a luxury feel to it. We had an embarrassing moment where we chased for our complementary bubbles expecting it in the room upon arrival only to be told on the 2nd chase that we'll get it at 5pm when they get delivered to everyone. Would have been better if they told us on check in so we didn't chase thinking it had been forgotten. Apart from that though nothing to fault with the room. One of the main reasons for choosing the Langham was due to the Eight restaurant as we'd heard great things about it. Everything we heard was true. Was a great selection of food and what we finally decided on was excellent, however still very much felt like we were in a hotel rather than a seperate restaurant like you'd expect it to be in terms of decor and atmosphere and the drinks were a bit on the expensive side but apart from that it was great. Breakfast was fantastic and had a great choice of all types of food. Whilst we were there we had access to the spa and pool - facilities were excellent but the outside pool was on the small size, made for cooling off rather than swimming in but I'm being picky. I would recommend the Langham to anyone - was a great stay and worth every cent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyandPhil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A few days in auckland we spent at the lovely langham hotel. The service was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfasts in eight too!
Very relaxing break, great shuttle service to the viaduct and city centre.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are lovely, lighting in rooms needs to be improved a little. we stayed on the 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havivaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Let down by resturant experience. Over attentive staff somewhat annoying. Overpriced wine. Interactive buffet quality is not really value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveL_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

My girlfiriend & I decided to treat ourselves to a few days in Auckland and we were very pleased to have selected the Langham as our hotel. From the moment you walk into the lobby you know you're in for a great stay. The service was exceptional & there were a few nice touches like chocolates on your pillow.

The breakfast buffet selection was massive, including a chocolate fountain.

The pool, spa & sauna facilities were top class & there was plenty of attention to the small things in the changing rooms.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TnTinTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not only has The Langham maintained its air of elegance, luxury and fantastic service to guests over the years,, but it has extended this first rate service to its business facilities. Our small meeting (40 people) was conducted within a warm, private and very tastefully decorated conference room and quietly attended by efficient, unassuming staff (delcious selection of canapes also). My room was very comfortable, quiet and I felt very spoiled indeed with the selection of quality toilettries and spaciousness. The buffet breakfast had an extensive selection of quality foods and beverages and the Italian restaurant met expectations of fine dining with the waiting staff being very informative about various ingredients and orgins of the cuisine. The spa facilites looked wonderful albeit a little pricey. Altogether a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing