We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place but noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Ranked #20 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable place but noisy location”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

A reasonable apartment hotel as far as price goes, but the location is noisy. You get the noise from the street and the noise from cooling towers in nearby buildings. The value for money was a four because we managed to get a breakfast included deal. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    115
    52
    11
    16
See reviews for
56
88
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My nightdress was lost while housekeeping staff changed the sheets. Lack of communication between the receptionists and the manager resulted in me explaining this issue four times over 3 days, and nobody bothered to inform me about the current status. For two days I was told the laundry company did not return their phone call, and as I got slightly angry about their lack of action on the day I checked out, the manager promised highly sarcastic to solve this issue "one way or the other", however nothing has been heard since. It has been a week now and I still haven't got my property back, or was I offered any form of compensation, not for my lost property nor for all the hassle.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greencard002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestAuckland, Owner at Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed with our selves that we did not meet your expectations in a timely manner and can see how we added to your frustrations..

I would like to take this opportunity to express my concerns so other readers are not mis-informed about our property.

What the review does not clarify is that this situation was settled by both parties in agreement, the same day feedback was posted being and within 24 hours of departure from the property.

I agree the Manager should have responded or communicated more frequently with the customer as we were working thru our processes and with our suppliers

We hope we now have the opportunity to welcome you back when next in Auckland

I understand this website is designed to post feedback about your stay to help others to make a decision. I hope my response to your feedback will help others to make 'the right decision'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Not a bad city hotel with about a 20 min walk to the harbour. Room was clean however, there were stains on the bed spread!! The Tim Tam biscuits in the kitchenette were very welcome and the balcony had a nice city view. Pretty good overall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed for a function we had to attend in Auckland and found Quest to be perfect for our needs. The room was big with a balcony, good sized tv and all the requirements. The rate was the cheapest we found in the Auckland CBD and included a car park which other hotels charged $20-$30 for. The car park was a bit tight though for an SUV. The location was very convenient and we will definitely stay again when we need to visit Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Rooms were a bit grubby and the kitchen area was missing some basic utensils. Whole block is in need of a refurbishment. Adequate for a brief city centre visit, but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The Quest is a great spot to explore downtown Auckland from, with Queen Street right at your doorstep. One of the best features for the location is the free parking - even if some of the parking spaces are fairly tight. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was fairly basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed here as one of the organisers of an international group and the staff were just amazing. They photocopied, printed, gave directions and helped out in every way they could which made things a lot less stressful for us organisers. The room was a little tired and the area outside my room smelt of smoke, but it was great to have kitchen and laundry facilities and plenty of room to spread out. I really only have two criticisms - I couldn't drink the coffee in the restaurant (but you can get excellent coffee at the little caravan over the road) and the internet was too slow and unreliable when we all got on in the evening to catch up with our work. However for location and especially the staff, a big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Address: 363 Queen Street | Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments. Quest Auckland is a brilliant accommodation choice for travelers and families as it is situated in the heart of Auckland's Central Business District within walking distance of the Aotea conference exhibition centre, Auckland Town Hall, Civic Theater, Sky City and the best restaurant and shopping districts. Our surprisingly quiet central location on Queen Street is also close to government offices,universities and a short drive gives you easy access to Auckland's motorway network and outlying suburbs. The serviced apartments also have fully equipped kitchens & laundry facilities, private balcony and room control air conditioning. Our onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and we have offsite gym facilities offered complimentary to guests. On site car parking is also available at a seperate cost. Our warm reception team are available 24 hours for assistance and are able to assist with concierge services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Hotel Auckland
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing