We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good very basic hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Ranked #20 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Sydney
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good very basic hotel ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good, very basic budget hotel in Central Auckland. It's clean and tidy, staff were lovely and the front desk was very helpful. Has the benefit of being serviced apartments so you have a washing machine and dryer which was good. Only downside was that I booked a deal with breakfast but turned out to be what they called a continental breakfast - cold and in room, couple of pieces of old bread in fridge, milk and small cereal boxes - not very appetising - I had the option of having the same downstairs in restaurant but couldn't be bothered - so probably my fault. The hot breakfast option weren't too expensive though. Best breakfast in town is just a block down at the Q Theatre - was great. Overall, a really good budget option, nothing fancy but I didn't pay for fancy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    114
    51
    11
    16
See reviews for
56
88
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

clean tidy staff good safe location we went out almost every night no problems just like any city you have too look after your self when walking at night but again always felt safe .Close to all shops and theaters always found room clean and tidy after coming back from a big day trip . Thanks and would stay again no problems

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading mixed reviews on Tripadvisor and a great online deal I thought we would try staying here- but that proved to be a bad idea. My advice is stick to what you know. The view was lovely across the park - but felt very dodgy at night and we found out there had been major crime a few weeks ago which only compounded our thoughts about the "leafy park"

Aside from the surroundings, the service was so so and the decor very tired - doesnt sit well staying in 90s decor when everyone has better at home.

Didnt sample the restaurant but looked rather stale/ dated also to match the apartment

Room Tip: High floor to avoid the Queen Street and leafy park noise late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbrideau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location. Free parking. Walking distance to city. Had a one bedroom apartment on the 15th floor overlooking the park. Apartment was nice, bathroom needed a bit of an update, but clean and functional. Free continental breakfast was good too. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant on one of the evenings. Manager was very nice and took the time to chat to us. Reception staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosierox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quest appartments were very comfortable and well equipped. The location is also good, close to great shopping and dining. It is on a,slope so you burn the vacation calories getting back home.
The staff is very friendly, but not very knowledeable regarding attractions and restaurants. Good price for quality!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnfun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just came from a 2-day farmstay in the Northlands and had an early flight to catch a flight the next morning, so we initially planned to just stay near the airport or at Manukau since we didn't expect to have time to do much in Auckland. Thankfully, we found Quest at a steal with complimentary parking, in the heart of Auckland's CBD and were so happy to have the opportunity to explore many of Auckland's best dining districts a stone's throw from this location. The staff were also friendly, and the room pleasant and clean, with a balcony overlooking the active strollers down Queen Street (we're city folk who've had to move to a smallish country town recently, so the urban "hustle and bustle" and proximity to activity were very welcome)

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking Queen Street have good views, and depending on how much of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A friend came to New Zealand for a visit. The studio room was perfect for our short stay--the room was clean, we had a good view of the Myers Park and the Skycity Tower, facilities were very good and there was a complimentary breakfast as well. Everything was convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good location to move around the city. Bus stops were close by. Would consider staying there again in the future! - hermie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
Address: 363 Queen Street | Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments. Quest Auckland is a brilliant accommodation choice for travelers and families as it is situated in the heart of Auckland's Central Business District within walking distance of the Aotea conference exhibition centre, Auckland Town Hall, Civic Theater, Sky City and the best restaurant and shopping districts. Our surprisingly quiet central location on Queen Street is also close to government offices,universities and a short drive gives you easy access to Auckland's motorway network and outlying suburbs. The serviced apartments also have fully equipped kitchens & laundry facilities, private balcony and room control air conditioning. Our onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner and we have offsite gym facilities offered complimentary to guests. On site car parking is also available at a seperate cost. Our warm reception team are available 24 hours for assistance and are able to assist with concierge services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Hotel Auckland
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing