We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good good good”
Review of Auckland Zoo

Auckland Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.28*
and up
Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #11 of 270 things to do in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Auckland Zoo is home to the largest collection of native and exotic animals in New Zealand, set in 17 hectares of lush parkland and just minutes from central Auckland. Auckland Zoo is open every day (except Christmas Day) from 9.30am.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Polanica Zdroj, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good good good”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

but please whatever you do dont think your going to a zoo that is as good as some many others around the world they have a lot of work to do but still a pleaseant day there is many a worse thing to do in theis city

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnikaL757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,543
    877
    213
    56
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect family day”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This zoo is beautiful and welcoming. Most enclosures are big and you can see the animals are well look after by their keepers.
It has many places where you can seat down and have a picnic.
They also have many extra experiences "behind the scenes"

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyPMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Zoo well worth to visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well worth a visit, tidy zoo lots to see and to learn. Nice shows and enthusiastic staff. Check the weekly schedule before your visit. We liked the tigers and the native birds.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank UliK834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm 34 and have never been to a zoo as my mum doesn't like them. She's visiting from the UK and we decided we would give it a go as something different to do together. Three of us paid $10 each for a guided tour with Elenor and it's the best $10 I've ever spent! We really had a fantastic day and its great for all ages - if your thinking about going, stop thinking and take action!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Zoo”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Beautiful location with the animals housed in spacious open pens suitably landscaped. We took my elderly parents who walked the whole zoo in around 4 hours. Good refereshmen centres located throughout and relatively flat for Auckland.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auckland Zoo also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Auckland Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing