We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but worth the money for the views and experience!”
Review of Sky Tower

Sky Tower
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Auckland's Sky Tower is the tallest structure in the Southern Hemisphere, this tower is more than 300 metres high. Offering stunning views, along with award winning restaurants, a gift shop and an opportunity to push your limits by walking the outside of the viewing platforms, or by jumping off from 192 metres above Auckland's CBD.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The Sky Tower is a little on the expensive side, however once you have done it the money doesn't matter as the views are amazing. It's actually fun (kind of) leaning on the glass and looking at the bungee and even the shadow of the tower. Auckland looks amazing from Sky Tower. We went on a clear day, it may not be worth the money on a not so clear day.

1  Thank Rudy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barttreg011, Sky Tower Sales Executive at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi Rudy24

You're right. We also pleased that you had a wonderful experience. The weather do play a part and it is something we cannot control but visitors enjoy being up there whether its cloudy or sunny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 511 reviews
"observation deck"
in 360 reviews
"revolving restaurant"
in 283 reviews
"bungee jump"
in 96 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 84 reviews
"southern hemisphere"
in 83 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 77 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 81 reviews
"gift shop"
in 149 reviews
"auckland city"
in 246 reviews
"sunny day"
in 88 reviews
"new zealand"
in 224 reviews
"orbit"
in 191 reviews
"panels"
in 180 reviews
"viewing"
in 242 reviews
"landmark"
in 136 reviews
"harbour"
in 407 reviews
Filter

5,684 - 5,688 of 9,809 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2014

You cannot go to Auckland and not visit the Sky Tower, even try to do the Sky Walking or the Sky Jump. To have a cappuccino in the highest place of the city is a must.

Thank IsabelORV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barttreg011, Sky Tower Sales Executive at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi IsabelORV

It sure is an amazing must see attraction. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Great views, Enjoyed seeing Auckland for such a height... A little pricey perhaps but still enjoyable & something different

Thank emmaw745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barttreg011, Sky Tower Sales Executive at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi emmaw745

We are pleased you had a wonderful experience and it is well worth the price we believe.
Good feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014

AS all towers do you get great views of the Auckland region, that is depending on the weather. My kids really liked the glass floor !! and the glass floor in the elevator on the way up. Me I don't like heights. You can get some good food at the restaurants up there too, probably best to book for them.

Thank AoteaTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barttreg011, SKy Tower Sales Executive at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi IJArchibald

The whole experience was positive for you and we are glad that you and the family enjoyed your visit. Come back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Best outlook for Auckland spoilt by windows obviously not cleaned for some time, given the cost ($28 pp). Ticket should be 24 hours use, you shouldn't have to pay an extra $4 to come back same day.

Thank Mondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barttreg011, Sky Tower Sales Experience at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi Mondave

The best outlook of Auckland indeed. Will pass feedback on to the team. Apologies for this as we do get the odd dust storm every now and then I believe. The price we believe is well worth the whole experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Tower also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sky Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing