We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$149
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$158
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$92
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$128
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$148
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
270
253
79
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
253
79
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate laundrygreat locationlarge balconycorner suitethe sofa bedone bedroom apartmentlaundry roomalbert staccor memberfull kitchensky towergreat apartmentwasher and dryerroad workslonger stayapartment hotelviaduct area
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 643 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2009

This was a great apartment - separate bedroom, small kitchen, washer and drier, dishwasher. Serviced daily. Only 2 blocks away from bus station where airport bus arrives. Near shops and restaurants. Great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

To celebrate my husbands birthday we stayed at the Quay West Suites in Auckland. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom corner suite on the 15th floor. The views were superb. The suite was really spacious and had and excellent size balcony. The bed was ever so comfortable. This was our second stay at this hotel and last time the swimming pool/sauna area was being renovated. They have done a really nice job of this. The staff at the front-desk were friendly. We did not eat at the hotel, so I can not comment on the resturant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I use TripAdvisor frequently to seek out the best hotels, but rarely leave a comment. After my Quay West experience however, I feel compelled to submit a review as our stay has been nothing short of wonderful.

Although it appears to be a big property (30+ floors) you feel as though you're among very few guests due to the personal attention from the staff, in particular Adam on the front desk and Amanda in the restaurant. We really feel at home here - nothing is too much trouble.

When I first checked in with two colleagues, we found that there was only one ethernet port for our three laptops. We called through to Adam who confirmed that he'd have IT on the case first thing in the morning. The following evening, we received a 'courtesy call' from Adam to check that everything was in order and we'd settled in okay. Brilliant.

Amanda is only too happy to help in the restaurant. They do great room service coffees and brekkys, which has been a real blessing when we're locked away in our rooms focused on work.

If I was to criticise anything, it would be the pokey gym, although it does have a great view. Also, the room decor isn't amazing, but I can assure you it's comfortable.

Enjoy your stay here - we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

I stayed here with my wife and two small children as a stopover on the way to Cook islands. The location in the centre of Auckland allowed us to have a quick look around the centre of Auckland - we spent most of the time at the nearby Maritime museum which is well worth a visit.
Although we didn''t get the chance to use many of the facilities in the short time we were there, there was certainly no shortage of luxuries available.
The suite was immaculate and very stylish. The pull out sofa and portacot were all made up ready for us when we arrived, and we weren't charged extra for these, which was a nice surprise.
The view from our window over the harbour was great.
Service at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The guy behind the desk helped us with bags into the shuttle and helped in booking it.
Minibar was expensive, but no more than any other similar place.
So in summary there was nothing to criticise about this place.
For a stopover the cost of getting from the airport does add to the cost (taxi is about $70-80 each way, shuttle was about $50 there $45 back, but skybus is a cheaper option if you can carry your luggage around 300 - 500m or so at the hotel end).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cellofellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

lovely views...had a good time...decent rooms...great for a night or two...might look for better options next time around..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews