We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$111
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$222
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$194
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$103
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$205
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
267
250
79
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
250
79
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate laundrylarge balconygreat locationhigh floorcorner suitethe sofa bedone bedroom apartmentaccor memberlaundry roomalbert stfull kitchensky towergreat apartmentwasher and dryerroad workslonger stayapartment hotel
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 636 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Just stayed at this hotel and we had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were very professional and we even received a free upgrade to a beautiful, huge 2 bedroom suite.! Wish they had free wi-fi.......that's the reason for my 4 star rating. And the wired internet was very expensive. But this hotel has a great location and beautiful views.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSFRANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the view. The views are great if you get a room facing the right direction and high enough up. My praise ends there.

We had booked to stay 5 nights in Nov 2011 but ended up checking out after 1 night (we would have checked out earlier if we could have found another hotel nearby that had availability). The rooms are in desperate need of renovation, so much so that the whole apartment feels dirty. In fairness to the cleaning staff I am sure they do a good job every day but none of the fixtures and fittings have been replaced in so long that the dirt is just ingrained - stains on the chairs and curtains, an overall grubby feel to the kitchen, and dirt ingrained into the tiles in the bathrom that I was reluctant to have a shower without wearing flip-flops.

The "gym and pool" are a massive disappointment. I have seen bigger baths than the swimming pool they have and the gym, serving 28 floors, with a grand total of 4 pieces of kit in it!

This hotel will have been given 5 stars because of its view and because it has put 4 old bits of gym equipment in a converted bedroom so it qualifies as having a gym. The standards of the room would not look out of place in a 2 star establishment. A refurbishment is supposed to be coming soon but they are 10 years too late.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Good location, rooms need an upgrade.., looking a bit dated

Pool very nice and view from balcony really good

But this day and age.., wifi is needed in the room and not just a network cable.... Were able to use for "free" in cafe downstairs when purchasing something

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b747sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We only stayed one night after the Rugby World Cup but we were impressed with this hotel.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the suite was very clean. The location was great, just a short stroll to the harbour and shops. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneBribieIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

After staying many times at the Grand Quay in Sydney, I expected a similar experience. Unfortunately, the hotel and rooms needs to serious renovation. The first room was unacceptable with many stains on the carpet and furniture. To their credit, they gave me a better room. I relocated my breakfast meetings as I wouldn't bring a business guest to their "buffet". All that said, it is a terrific location and if you can get a room with a terrific view.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the harbor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews