We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Short Stay”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrived late in the evening and one of the porters had taken my bag inside :) Check in was fast and efficent. I forgotten his name but he had given me a late check out! Thank you, it was much needed. I had breakfast and the layout was great. Alot of options and probably the only hotel I have seen so far that has Nutella which is a extra bonus. Came back later than the check out time because of a meeting which was okay with the staff. All staff were great! Thanks to the porter for dropping my bags into the taxi Saturday morning. Happy fella! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieeTavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear "DanieeTavita",

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience and that the offer of a late departure was helpful.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just recently my wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Pullman Hotel.
Emma our daughter had a university graduation ceremony to attend just close by.
The beds were great, the view was wonderful and overall the experience was well worthy of recommendation.
We were most impressed with the Roger & Gallet toiletries available in the bathroom.
The concierge was truly first class.
We required their services several times, and to have the ability to leave our car with the hotel till the ceremony was complete.
Nothing was any bother. We thank all the staff for a job well done.
We recommend to all visitors in Auckland to seriously consider the Pullman Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanF369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear "AllanF369",

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay.

I hope Emma very much enjoyed her graduation day. You must have been very proud parents!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We arrived following 10 hours on the Northern Explorer train at about 2300 and checked in at reception. The bar and foyer area were buzzing and we were assisted to our room and very nice it was too. It was to be our home for 6 nights, all we wanted at that point was a shower and room service except we had requested a walk in shower and chair for my wife, no chair. I flopped into an armchair whilst reading the food offer and the chair almost collapsed under me. We had requested twin beds and they were made up as a double so I thought I would hang up some of our clothes in the wardrobe no chance as the sliding doors were off their rollers. Now granted all of the above were corrected in the blink off an eye but surely as I pointed out someone should check the room and it not be the incoming Paying Guest! It is clearly a very busy/ bustling hotel, quite modern and functional and yes we would stay there again if the opportunity arose. But surely just attention to detail and we would have rated the experience as excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear "Ray B",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies that there were a few areas in the room that needed attention once you had checked in, and that some of your requests had not been set up in the room. While we thoroughly check each and every room prior to our guests' arrival to ensure that the room is absolutely perfect, it is unfortunate that on some occasions, certain things may then not work as they should, post room inspection.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pullman Auckland. We would love you to score us as excellent on your next stay! If there is anything I may assist with in the future, please contact me on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank p_pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice, modern hotel. Can't really complain about anything except for the fact the bar isn't 24/7 and we were getting threatened that the police will be called as we were too noisy even though we were hardly talking. Went to a friends floor and could smell illegal substances, bet they didn't get threatened for that but we did. Other than that, was a good stay but I prefer the Langham

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Altomatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear "Altomatum",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

While the bar officially closes at 12.30am, our guests may still enjoy a beverage from Room Service until the hours of 4am, as outlined by the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.

I can assure you that should our Security team ever come across a guest who is in the possession of illegal substances, the authorities would be called immediately, as the safety and comfort of our guests is of paramount importance.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is well presented and the staff friendly and treat you really well. The main disadvantage is that the rooms are noisy. Others staying there said the same. The sound proof of the rooms is poor which is unusual these days. So take your earplugs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear "Caroline S",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman Auckland. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. Our team will be delighted with your kind comments.

As I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review, I would be grateful if you could send me a quick email confirming your booking details so I may allocate you a quieter room on a future visit. While most of our rooms are quiet, there are some that are in quieter locations of the hotel, so I want to ensure that you stay in one of these should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. My email address is c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing