We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep up the good wrk”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

as the name suggests.. it did match all our expectations, the staff also was very helpful and friendly the room was just purfect :) and you must try out the food at the reestaurant aswell, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivaniaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear shivaniaman,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable Pullman experience whilst at our hotel.

We look forward to welcome back to our hotel on your next trip to Auckland, which I am guessing will most likely be post your amazing ski season.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff here are amazing. - professionl, positive, personal, proactive, Hotel rooms are large clean, all facilities. Executive rooms and club access are worth the small additional cost.great beds with huge range of pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RossandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear RossandJan,

We are so appreciative of your review and all the positive comments on our staff, rooms and facilities. It is great that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope your next stay with us is not too far away!

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

it is my 5th stay and i never reviewed the hotel. I was always satisfied about the hotel,it is not in the city center but very nearby and easy to get to the highway.
Nice gym and spa.
At close range you have a lot of restaurants and bar, try the Merlot or the Occidental belgian beer cafe I had a luxurious superior room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear pinultima,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that on every visit you are always satisfied with our hotel. Thank you also for your kind words on our location, gym and spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your 6th stay soon!

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 3 nights with 2 couples. Check in was ok but the rooms weren't ready yet so we had a drink in the bar. By 2pm the rooms were still not ready so we decided to go for a walk in the city. When we got back at 5pm the rooms were ready so we went up and advised that our luggage would be delivered to our room. After a wait there still was no luggage so we decided to head out for dinner. After dinner there still was no luggage so we decided to go get it ourselves and take it up tot the room ourselves. We had a king executive suite which was roomy but our friends were in a standard king room which we thought was rather small. Decor of the hotel is quite dated but overall comfortable.

One thing we did not like was that the Executive Lounge was cleared of food and drink at 8:30pm whilst it should be 9pm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Emil C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property. Thank you also for your patience whilst we were getting your room ready for you. Please accept my humblest apologies for the problems you encountered with the delivery of your luggage. This is not of the 5 star service we strive for and as a result of your review I have personally addressed my disappoint with the team.

For your future stays the Executive Lounge serves complimentary evening drinks and canapés from 5:30pm to 7:30pm.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel to stay with.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Located nest to the university and on the eastern side of the CBD, the Pullman is easy to get to and far enough away from noisy traffic to provide a tranquil resting place' We stayed in a luxurious superior room in the new building which was beautifully quiet. No noise from slamming doors, traffic, guests in the halls at midnight. We thought we were alone but staff assured us the building was nearly full.
The hotel is well served by a large, indoor/outdoor pool, trendy lounge bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay in the new building, it's far superior to the old building which is better known to locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear curly000,

Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Residence Suites and were able to experience our various facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Since this is branded as a 5 star hotel I have only rated it as average. In my opinion it would be a very good 4 star. There are 5 star features but they seem to be about appearance: entry, reception, lounge area and staff. Unfortunately this effect did not extend to my room which was average in size and features. The bed was comfortable, bathroom just fine but there are signs of wear throughout and I'd argue there are 4 star hotels in Auckland that are better.

Actual service was only just ok at check-in where, for a minute or so, there were about four staff members too busy looking at computers or conversing to give me any attention. That seems petty, but when you roll up to a 5 star reception, it is reasonable to expect 5 star service. Otherwise service was fine.

Other reviewers have mentioned the walk up the hill. I found the location to be very good since it is not right in noisy Queen Street and the proximity to and views of Albert Park are pleasant and restful. It is not far to walk down to the CBD centre and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes there. If you arrive on the Airport Bus (recommended) and have a suitcase on wheels, get off on Wellesley St and have a gentle stroll beside the park up Princes St to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RT-Whanganui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear RT-Whanganui,

Thank you for your review at our hotel including your comments on our location, décor and staff. With regards to your room, we are currently working on a new look and design for the rooms which will be implemented in the future.

Please accept my apologies that you were not greeted with our usual warm welcome. I have personally addressed with the team as a result of your comment.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with on your business trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next business or leisure stay.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Large comfortable lounge area, swimming pool, good evening meal and buffet breakfast.
Bags prompt to room on arrival, reception staff polite and helpful.
Free 1gb wifi.
Adequate room size, fridge, bathroom well fitted, bath and shower, air conditioned, bed OK , kettle on floor!
Nice area and position for town.
I recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear R H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. Thank you also for your kind comments on our service, food, and hotel facilities. We are very humbled by your recommendation of our hotel.

In regards to your room tip to ask for a non-smoking room, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel so all our rooms achieve this status.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $139 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing