We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Auckland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$200
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$155
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$237
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
$143
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
$146
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,527)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveler rating
1,106
932
351
87
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
932
351
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungealbert parksteam roomqueen streetvalet parkingsteep hillfive star hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastan upgradenew zealandharbour viewvector arenasky towerspaaucklandaccor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,788 - 1,793 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

All was well. We got served at check in as soon as we got there. Friendly staff. The room was up to standed. Very clean. Location was perfect due to lantern festival on the same street. No complaints.
Highly recomend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunatickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear LunatickAuckland,

Thank you for your glowing review – we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & comfortable room with everything we needed, including adequate speed free wifi. We would happily stay here again if we return to Auckland from UK as the hotel was good value.
There is a hill to climb up from the city but not a big deal if you pace yourself. $14 taxi from cruise ship to hotel, else about a 10 min walk from hotel back to port (the downhill walk).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Pete_Gill_Haslemere,

Thank you for your review, and for choosing our hotel to stay in during your holiday in New Zealand. You sure picked a good time to visit with all this beautiful sunny weather we have had this summer!

I hope you and the family were able to enjoy all the facilities whilst you were here including our pool facilities at Spa at the Pullman. If you didn’t have time this visit, hopefully you will on your next one.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to provide this review. We truly appreciate all your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to the hotel and New Zealand in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had three days in Auckland at the end of a cruise and this hotel was superb. Although they couldn't locate our booking when we arrived we eventually were checked into a suite with great views of Auckland harbour. Great service, lovely restaurant , wifi at $10 for 24 hours. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear liz77_12,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Thank you also for choosing our hotel to spend your days on land whilst in Auckland. Apologies that we weren’t initially able to find your booking, and thank you for your patience whilst we sorted this out.

I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable Pullman stay. I hope we can manage to tempt you back from over the ditch for another visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews