We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel great atmosphere”
Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    850
    311
    79
    42
See reviews for
338
917
162
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed this Hotel - the staff were courteous, friendly and professional. It was a very up market hotel, but you didn't have to look the part to be welcomed. The concierges were very attentive and the service was prompt and always above expectation. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. The facilities are great also with a pool, gym and sauna right on the premises.

Valet parking is offered at an extra charge but definitely worth it.

Room Tip: If possible request rooms on the higher levels as this ensures a good view of Auckland city and harb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkacquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have only just found out that the one bedroom residences are not elegible for access to the Club Lounge unless you pay $40 per person extra!! This change was made in July 2012. On the other hand this hotel has free wi-fi.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank db_quokka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Upon checking in, we were offered an upgrade for $40 US dollars per night more (it's normally $125 per night). The desk clerk took us to both rooms so we could view them before deciding and there was no pressure at all. Since we were staying here for four nights (part of a tour package), I'm so glad we did. We had a "living room" and a separate bedroom/bathroom - more like a one bedroom suite. We were able to have our "happy hour" in our living room each evening and even invited our four new friends with plenty of room for everyone to sit. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable but they do need to put in new carpeting. It was pretty worn. Housekeeping was a bit forgetful - but it was little things like no facecloths. They supply plush white terrycloth robes and slippers (for two) to use during your stay. The doorman were very helpful, made a phone call to ensure our bus driver was on his way to take us to the airport (without me even asking). What I like most about this hotel is the location. We could walk everywhere. And if you can't walk the hills, there is a bus stop just on the other side of the street from the hotel to take you anywhere in town.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it - it's so much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sherry F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. I am glad you chose to upgrade to a suite as the extra space really does make such a difference to your hotel experience, (especially for impromptu “happy hours” held in room).

I hope you were also able to enjoy our other facilities like our luxury health club and spa during your stay. If not, you will have to add that to the “to do list” for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manager
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing