We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven't stayed but attend regular conferences here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pullman Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Auckland
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Haven't stayed but attend regular conferences here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely venue that accommodates our regular business meetings very well. The staff are attentive and helpful and the catering is great too.
The sound set ups in the conference rooms is very good.
Typical expensive Auckland city parking is a drawback but expected.
The cafe/bar in the lobby is good too. I'm also an Auckland university student and quite often "unwind" in the comfy setting there, with a beer and a bowl of fries!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EckoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear EckoNZ,

Thank you for your great feedback on our conference facilities and public areas. You will definitely need to come and stay for a night so you can enjoy the full 5 star experience that Pullman offers.

Also, if you like to unwind, perhaps book a treatment at Spa at the Pullman after your next conference or meeting and you can experience true relaxation with an authentic NZ Greenstone or Deep tissue massage depending on your massage preference.

We look forward to seeing you for another beer and bowl of fries in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manger
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    819
    296
    78
    40
See reviews for
329
885
154
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
402 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A great hotel! The customer service is excellent, from checking in to the staff in the conference rooms - nothing but professional and friendly service.
The room (Superior King) was comfortable, clean and a standard size, nothing too special but was all I needed. I had a package that included wi-fi and had no problems logging in or with the speed.
The breakfast was also very good. They make the eggs to order which took quite a while as it was busy so if you like eggs for breakfast allow a little bit of extra time if you are in a rush.
Overall, this is a really good hotel with a great check out time of 11am. My only minor issue is that it is not as central as I usually like and up a hill from downtown Queen St.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Lisa_WLG,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our five star professional service, which I am pleased you were able to experience during your stay.

Our live kitchen enables our guests to enjoy fresh cuisine cooked live in front of them. During our busier periods there can be a slight delay for the eggs for this reason, but we have discovered that our guests do not mind a small wait in order to have a freshly cooked breakfast. That is why guests, like yourself, enjoy our breakfasts so much.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel so you can enjoy another positive Pullman experience in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manger
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

From reservations team, front desk, valet park(including fetching something we forgot in the car) and glorious spa - this was a weekend to savour. Great breakfast too. Good standard of decor and room. Amazing gym, pool, jaccuzzi, sauna and steam room. Only minor drawbacks were that the restaurant was being refurbished and this and the lounge were a bit impersonal.

An all-round tremendous welcome.

Room Tip: check your fan and aircon are working
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyMnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear NancyMnz,

Thank you for your review and for your patience as we refurbished the hotel to make it a warm and welcoming environment for your future stays – we truly appreciate it. I have passed on your positive comments on our spa and breakfast offerings to the team, so thank you for acknowledging these facilities.

Now that the Lobby refurbishment is complete, we look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend so that you can enjoy another stay as much as you did on your previous visit.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manger
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winmalee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We got a fantastic special direct with Accor for executive suite paying not much more than A$100 per night for our three night stay. The rate included breakfast, evening canapés as well as complimentary drinks. The only additional expense was valet parking and a few mini bar items. Everything was five star from the room thru to service. As many have rightly pointed out the walk back to the hotel from downtown is a challenge particularly after a meal and few drinks. We walked back to hotel once and then were happy to catch cabs much easier. I would definitely stay at pullman again on next visit to Auckland.

Room Tip: Executive floor definitely worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear AndyRichmond,

Thank you for your feedback especially regarding our 5 star service. I’m glad you received such a great package from booking through our Accor hotels booking site. Our executive floor and the Executive Club Lounge are quite a unique experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with in the future – we truly appreciate the loyalty.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manger
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here, location was good for the $$$ish! .... Most Accor properties live up to their name and as a member I can recommend this property for a transit! Room was tidy, bathroom was clean!

Thanks NZ!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapewesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Lapewesq,

We are so grateful for your comments on our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and as a result would happily recommend our property to others.

I look forward to seeing at the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob McIntyre
General Manger
Pullman Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.5 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Property: Pullman Auckland
Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing