We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$158
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$150
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$93
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$130
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$149
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,648)
Filter reviews
2,648 results
Traveler rating
1,193
959
355
89
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
959
355
89
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungealbert parksteam roomqueen streetvalet parkingfive star hotelsteep hillbuffet breakfastan upgradenew zealandharbour viewvector arenasky towerspaaucklandaccorhyatt
Filter
Updating list...
2,471 - 2,476 of 2,648 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We checked into the Pullman hotel the day it changed from the Hyatt to the Pullman. Upon checkin we were taken to a regular hotel room. The room was on the smaller side - reminded me of a new york city hotel room size. We had booked a 1 bedroom residence suite. The gentleman who brought the baby cot to the room helped to sort things out and quickly took us to the residence wing of the hotel. To my delight we got a 3 bedroom suite. It was perfect for us traveling with a 2 year old. Everyone was very accomodating. I had asked if the glass coffee table could be removed because i worried about it tipping over onto my daughter and they were more then happy to take it away. There was a full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the apt/suite. A true luxury when you're traveling with small children. We were so delighted with our room and stay we changed our plans for later in the week and cut short our trip to the bay of islands and checked back into the Pullman for another night before we left new zealand. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilyinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAuckland, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

What a wonderful review you have provided us with, thank you.

We apologize that in the first instance the allocation of your room was incorrect, however are pleased to hear this was immediately rectified. Accommodating special requests is one of the many services we provide in a bid to exceed guests expectations. We are delighted we were able to make your stay family friendly, and that you opted to stay with us an additional evening.

We hope to welcome both you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The Pullman Auckland is still widely known as Hyatt which it used to be untill recently. With the new name came a renovation so that the room and the bathroom stilled looked pretty new and fresh. The room was simple, not overfly overly fancy. What I disliked abou the room was that there was no safety box to lock valuables, something I would have expected from a hotel of this category.

Locationwise it is not too far away from Queen Street, maybe five to ten minutes walk. Coming back takes longer as one has to climb the hill on which teh hotel lies. I somewhat had the impression that is not really in the heart of the city while also not really being to far away.

The inhouse restaurant - where also breakfast is served - is good and not too expensive. It was also quite well frequented when I went there which is certainly also caused by the lack of eateries nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehamburgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAuckland, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While the walk up the hill can be a little exhausting on a hot day, once on top, Pullman Auckland is uniquely different from other CBD hotels in that the views it offers of the harbour and parks is spectacular. We hope you enjoyed and benefited from this.

We are very sorry to hear the safe was missing in your room. I would be most grateful if you can please contact me direct, provide me with your room number so that I can personally see to it this oversight doesn’t occur again – d.graesslin@pullmanauckland.co.nz

We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Auckland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This hotel used to be a Hyatt Regency and was recently rebranded to Pullmann (accor). One wing offers hotel rooms, the newer wing contains serviced apartments. Both parts of the hotel share the wellness area, so pool and gym can get very crowded in the evening. However the gym is well equipped and the pool (for hotel standards) is very large.

The rooms are good and refurbished, however not really large. You can get a nice view over Albert Park and the city. However the location is not perfect, to Queen Street it is a ten minutes walk. If the room is facing the street in front of the hotel it might be a bit noisy, also inside the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sultanbinaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Auckland. Our room was comfortable and spacious with a view of the harbour between adjacent buildings. We found the staff friendly and helpful; when we checked in, we were told we had a room with a king size bed but found we had been allocated a room with a queen size. This was quickly sorted out by the staff on reception.
The pool and gym here are really good and there is also a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The facilities were better than more expensive hotels we have stayed in.
Our only gripe was the cost of the breakfast. $25 for the continental option which was plentiful but a bit bland.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank feelymerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAuckland, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear there was a mix-up with the allocation of your room, but are pleased to hear this was promptly and professionally managed.

We appreciate your comments regarding the pricing/offering of our continental breakfast and will look into this matter further. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Pullman(used to be Hyatt Regency) in the CBD. We booked a king suite deluxe room and were happily given a corner suite harbor view. The location was perfect and the service very good. The suite was nicely furnished, had a full kitchen, and a dynamite wrap around balcony terrace.

They arranged our airport transfers with Tim Soper of Transfers New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blairs1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAuckland, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Our aim is to always exceed guest expectations, and we’re pleased to hear we were able to upgrade you to a corner suite. We hope to welcome both you and your wife again here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews