We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Auckland Central
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
1,043
795
263
93
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,043
795
263
93
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool tower wing hectors restaurant department store raw food deluxe suite valet parking sliding door harbour bridge new zealand room was large comfortable bed central location cooking facilities buffet breakfast washing machine great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in a superior room for two nights, we stayed one night too long if i'm honest.

Firstly the only parking available is valet parking at $45 per night. Upon checking in we were early but luckily our room was ready. The staff member who served us was short and not overly friendly but it was a Friday so maybe she was tired.

Our room was in the hotel wing on the 7th floor and overlooked Hectors the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was large but old, the carpet had a smell about it and the bed head was highly uncomfortable. The bathroom was very dated and the grout in the tiles was coming up, we stepped on it and grazed our feet.

The hotel had creaky floors and carpet that held smells all throughout it. The only highlight was it was soundproofed well and had a great pool on the roof, more seating is needed up there though.

Check-out was easy as we did it early due to our flight changing. The location is not very nice we did not feel very safe walking around too late, very close to the sky tower though which is a plus.

Overall it was very overpriced and we won't be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amyleighe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting on business this was my first stay at this property. It’s worth knowing there are two properties associated with The Heritage. One is the older renovated building, which in a previous life was a well known Auckland department store, the other is a modern hotel tower, the latter of which I stayed in. This is also important to know if you get dropped off by a taxi, as there is a fairly long walk between the two, along a street, although you can also connect internally.

The rooms in the tower are modern, and mine had a seperate lounge, with great views of Auckland harbour and Docklands, and a pleasant balcony.

There is also a fully stocked kitchen, so it is very easy to buy some breakfast supplies and eat breakfast in your room (or mini apartment).

Staff are friendly although I had a bad experience on arrival when I was told the wrong room. The number of the room (wrong room) was written on my card and I was sent of to someone else’s room, where a pleasant gentleman from Japan opened the door and we spent some time working out what the problem was. Eventually I returned to the front desk and was then given the correct room number. This sort of thing should never happen in a professionally run hotel.

Location is great. You are an easy 5-10 min walk down to the harbour front shops and restaurants, although it’s a little more strenuous walking back up the hill.

All in all a very nice property even if the staff check you in to a room someone is already living in.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DocM1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We spent two nights at this hotel in December as a family (2 adults and 2 children). Overall impression is that the hotel is quite dated, and the staff seems a bit confused about what level of service they are providing. We pulled up to the front with a lot of suitcases and it took a while to find someone to assist, or a luggage trolley. There was also confusion about who would check us in.

We stayed in a family room, which was essentially a large room with a semi-wall in-between the two beds. It's a bit of an odd setup, but allowed for a little separation.

The hotel is nothing particularly fancy or special, but it's well-located and decent value for the price.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Very welcoming staff! We were greeted and directed very well by the front desk staff and concierge.
The hotel is in the CBD (central business district), which means it is close to many interesting things, but also pretty noisy. Walking distance to the Ferry Building and the restaurants along the Viaduct.
The breakfast is world-class.

Room tip: Book an interior room for a quieter night's sleep.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAKL_RDM, Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear StevenA32,

Happy New Year. Thank you for raking the time to provide our hotel with your review. It is very pleasing to read that our front desk and concierge team provided great service.

We appreciate the comment about road noise, and thank you for understanding that it is one of the trade offs that we try to manage so our guests are not inconvenienced.

We trust that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Adrian
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Once we upgraded our room we were very happy. Our room in the tower block was beautiful, spacious, very comfortable and well serviced or our four nights. The roof top pool, gym and spa pool were the highlight of our stay. We were a little disappointed with lunch in the restaurant - we found the food and service of average quality. However our overall impressions of Heritage Auckland and staff are positive.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews