We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Auckland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
$139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$151
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$195
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
883
711
210
66
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
711
210
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltower winghectors restaurantdepartment storeraw fooddeluxe suitevalet parkingsliding doorharbour bridgehobson streetnew zealandspacious roomlobby barcentral locationcooking facilitiesseparate bedroombuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everything about the hotel - the quality of the room furnishings & fittings, the location, the staff, etc - were excellent and we would recommend it.

The reason I have marked it down overall is because of its outdated approach to wifi. This was our final hotel of a six week tour of NZ and the first to give such a short time limited allocation and where we had to ask for it.

We were given one code per day for one device only with a limit of one hour or 100 meg whichever was reached first. Any more and you have to pay. Everywhere else we went they gave access for at least two devices with no time limit and sufficient meg. Even places whose websites still said charges may apply gave it for free as they understand it is now the norm to build it into the price for travellers.

Come on Heritage. You don't charge separately for electricity or TV so get up to date and include wifi also as an essential commodity. And a room for two guests should allow for two devices at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear phil100652,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with our readers. I understand your frustration with our internet plans and it is a subject which we are constantly looking to improve for the benefit of our guests, we will certainly take your comments on board and explore our options with this. Thank you for your recommendation and we certainly hope you visit our shores again soon.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lawson
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I had booked two nights at the Heritage for the weekend of our wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we they had upgraded our room. The service was outstanding, breakfast was delicious especially the Eggs benedict. Highly recommend staying there for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Vicki B,

Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the Eggs Benedict to our Executive Chef. Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lawson,
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked for 3 nights in February. I alerted the hotel that we would be late, and also mentioned that this was a birthday trip for my partner. We arrived at around 2am and it was nice to find a person manning the check in ready and waiting. When we got up to the room, we found a note and a small box of chocolates wishing my boyfriend a nice birthday.
The room was great, a separate bedroom, large living room and kitchen area and goodsize bathroom. The kitchenette had everything needed. We didn't eat or use the facilities so I can't comment on those. We did hire a car and use the valet parking for one night, and because they had a deal on, we got breakfast for two, wifi and the parking for $50 - parking on it's own would have been $35 so not bad. Location wise we didn't have an issue, Auckland is a walkable city and there were convenience stores and cafes/restaurants in close proximity. Overall, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeneggs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Greeneggs2

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our readers and choosing Heritage Auckland for celebrate your partners birthday. I have shared your experience with my team and we were happy to hear that our extra touches and specials added value to your overall experence. Thank you again for your review and we certainly look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lawson
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a nice harbor view and a spacious apartment in the tower. Room had washer/dryer which was quite handy as we were packing up to go home after an extended New Zealand stay. Unit had a complete kitchen, but only very basic items for cooking when compared to other places we had stayed. Had balcony, but it was a little scary since it was open and 11 floors up.

Room Tip: Tower executive suites have kitchen & W/D. Need to be 11th floor or above for harbor view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear diannecarol

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our readers and it sounds as though you enjoyed our spacious suites and magnificent views. We certainly look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lawson
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here after cruising from Tahiti. The hotel is very well appointed, and centrally located, just a few blocks from the Sky Tower. But what really impressed us was: After we left, we discovered that we had left some cash in our room safe. The staff worked with us to find a way to get it to us at one of our next destinations in New Zealand. They did not give up when several courier services refused to deliver cash. They converted the money to NZ, then transferred it to a sister hotel. When we checked in at Queenstown, our money was waiting for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear kc1030,

Thank you for your recent review and having the time to share your experience as it is always good to hear from Top Contributors on TripAdvisor. We are only too happy to help your money as it was our priority was to make sure you received this back in a timely manner, I am glad it worked out well for you.

We hope you enjoyed your time down in Queenstown and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Lawson
T.H.E General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews