We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Rooms”
Review of Heritage Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Auckland
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We took daughter and grandson to Heritage for 3 nights and had a great time. The rooms cater for families and are large. |The service is excellent. The pool and spa pool up on the roof are great. Was better when the spa was actually working. Could park car and walk into town.
Got breakfast with our deal and was a great feast. Helpful staff on things to do.
Have been before and would go again.

Room Tip: Get a room with the 2 big beds and facing north with a little balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinx1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Spinx1973,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. You will be pleased to know the in conjunction with our Spa pool supplier "Vortex" The issues we were facing with the Spa pool operation have been addressed and our guest are now enjoying the spa pool as well as new recently renovated roof top pool complex on these wonderful summer days. My team and I are delighted we have been able to share T.H.E. Heritage experience and do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Gosh... Where do I start??? Perfection from start to finish would be probably be an apt description of our overnight stay. From The Porter who carried our luggage into the foyer, The Concierge who enquired if we needed a hand taking our small wheeled suitcases to our room, The night Concierge who never batted an eyelid when we complained that our swipe cards wouldn't open our room door at 3am- we were trying to open the door on the room one floor above our one. The beautifully polished floor boards, the HUGE rooms and the large balconies, the absolute cleanliness and polish of the whole hotel. To the Management and staff of the Heritage Hotel, I applaud you. Your hospitality and your polish has made me a convert, I have binned my loyalty card to one of your competing establishments and have ensured that you are THE hotel to stay at when visiting the big city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Kushiebear,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the excellent feedback relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I have read your comments with pride as we do continue to be very focused on delivering T.H.E. Heritage experience on each and every occasion including your sleep, eat and play memories. We do look forward to hosting you sometime very soon when you visit our beautiful city.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for a weekend while attending a conference in the hotel. Very comfortable and spacious room, which had a wonderful view of Skytower from the balcony. The room was beautifully furnished, and had everything needed, even a little kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Renna W,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I continue to be focused on ensuring our guest enjoy T.H.E. Heritage experience that will ensure our guest leave with wonderful memories. We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Heritage with our 3 kids for almost a week recently and had an excellent stay. The rooms were beautifully tidied for us every day in a very thoughtful way. We had breakfast at the hotel most mornings and it was great food and probably the most beautifully presented buffet I've seen. Our car was brought up each morning without a fuss. People were friendly and happy and it was a great location. There were a couple of minor issues with the room key and internet but they were resolved quickly and without a fuss. The facilities were great - beautiful pool, spa, gym and having a laundry was helpful. And the hotel was in great conditional and had a really nice 'heritage' feel to it. We will definitely stay again if we're back in Auckland!!

Room Tip: We didn't investigate the kids' activities except to say that I know they had a concept wher...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Donna M,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. I do note the long stay nature of your visit with us and I am humbled by your your feedback. My team and I continue to work very hard to ensure T.H.E. Heritage experience is shared with all of our guest.
I do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon when you visit Auckland.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Once again another wonderful stay for us ladies! Service of staff was great, room was clean & homely, all our requests has been met and we loved the location! Makes it easy for us to travel where ever we needed without the need of hailing taxis.

Room Tip: When booking for a family or large groups, ask for Tower wing end. You will be close to the tennis c...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAntonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear MaryAtonette,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the wonderful comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I continue to being very committed to ensuring our guest enjoy T.H.E. Heritage Experience that will leave wonderful memories of your stay with us. We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the Tower suite and it was really awesome. The comfortable bed, bath and retro couches made my stay just all that bit more special. All the staff were really friendly & helpful and my whole stay overall was tres fab!

I would stay there again and plan to book in another weekend very soon. And fingers crossed I can get anaffordable suite for the Christmas period with my kids.

Room Tip: The tower suite was really comfortable, private and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamyJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear DreamyJayne,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the excellent feedback relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are delighted you departed with wonderful memories that have left you planning your next visit to enjoy T.H.E. Heritage Experience including your sleep and eat expectations. We are also very pleased your birthday weekend was a great success.
We do look forward to hosting you all again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the Heritage and was pleased all around with the hotel and it's facilities. Service was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping, the restaurant for breakfast and the lobby bar. All staff were attentive, friendly and happy to help. The rooms are spacious and whilst a little on the older side they are spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Great location to walk to the waterfront and around town. Would consider this a very good value for money place to stay in a major city.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Fork Talk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HeritageAuckland, General Manager at Heritage Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Fork Talk O,
Thank you for sharing with our readers the warm comments relating to your recent stay at Heritage Auckland. My team and I are very committed to ensuring our guest stay is memorable and exceed your expectations. We do look forward to hosting you again sometime very soon.
Kind Regards
Graeme Back
T.H.E. General Manager
Heritage Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Auckland

Address: 35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $125 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Heritage Hotel Auckland
Auckland Heritage Hotel
Heritage Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing