We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Auckland City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$151
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
$195
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
65
202
250
118
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
202
250
118
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenasmall balconysteep hillcar parkcomfy bedqueen stsky toweranzacconferencebritomartparnell
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 680 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at The Copthorne due to its amazing proximity to Vector Arena. Simple to get on and off the motorway, easy off-street parking, great value for money, helpful and friendly staff and the most amazing buffet breakfast. Will definitely be staying again and have already recommended it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback, this is really appreciated. I'm pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us recently and that you would stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back next time around, thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the copthorne. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We had a buffet breakfast..plenty of lovely food. Our room was adequet for the 2 of us. We overlooked the vecta arena area. When booking we got onto a special deal for a winter getaway which we could choose out of a few things for $10..hence we chose the breakfast. About 10 mins walk from britomart and some nice eateries close by. It was nice just to be able to relax in the bar later on

Room Tip: Even room numbers overlook back part (what we had) and uneven numbers overlook we presume more business city part. We were happy with our room (we could see the trains going past in the distance.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback, this is very pleasing to read. It's great to hear you had a great stay recently and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, booked online got a good deal. Friendly and helpful staff,quiet room on 4th floor,room was clean and tidy and serviced everyday as requested.Bed was comfortable. Good breakfast selection.Handy location to Auckland CBD and Vector Arena. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedbac. This is very pleasing to read and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very convenient for events at Vector Arena and easy walking distance to CBD also. Limited amount of parking available. Pleasant rooms, comfy enough. Good value when it comes up on special. Have stayed here a number of times and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, this is really appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while husband and son went to the Black Sabbath concert. Had a room on the 7th floor. Room nice and tidy and clean. Bathroom outstanding with bright lighting, usual shampoo, conditioner, etc. TV reception great with Sky on the channels. A bit out of the CBD but within 10 mins walking distance to Britomart, etc. There is a wee pathway down to the Vector Arena that takes you right to the venue. Parking limited and they charge you $10 a day which isn't so bad. We ended up leaving the vehicle there and walking into the CBD as you didn't know whether you would find a free park when you got back. We meant to be a 2 double bedroom but one of the beds was just a bit bigger than a king single (def not a double) but that was okay as we only had 2 adults and 1 child. Didn't eat at the restaurant but menu extensive and tempting. Would recommend this hotel for those in Auckland for concerts at the Vector Arena.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithFamily62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear you made the most of our handy location to the Vector Arena. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews