We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityLife Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
$249
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$132
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$127
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
$158
$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$140
$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$115
$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
$163
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
644
556
110
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
556
110
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lifequeen streetzest restaurantgreat locationsky towerdeluxe suitefull kitchenvalet parkingnew zealandwasher and dryerseparate bedroomcentral locationwould definitely stay here againferry terminalhigher floorhome away from homeinner city
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is our second visit and we will return. Sometimes it can be noisy depending on where your room is but we have found front desk staff extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are excellent and spacious with good bathroom facilities. A full kitchen and laundry is an added bonus.
Toiletries are beautiful and coffee and tea always replenished.
To us location is perfect as it is on Queen Street and in walking distance of Federal Street, Britomart, Auckland University.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rll58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear rll58,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our followers. It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your recent stays with us and it was especially pleasing to hear that you feel you are at "home" with us. We think our service and facilities are special and I am glad you feel the same.

Thank you again for your kind review and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards.

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked direct on Heritage hotels website on a great package that included breakfast, check out at 12am and WiFi. We stayed in a deluxe suite on 21st floor, lots of space for a couple. The room had a separate bedroom and lounge area with a small but functional kitchen. We were close to lifts but never heard any noise. The Airport bus stops directly outside and the hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the ferry, casino and Britomart. The Zest restaurant is very good and if you don't mind eating early ( before 7pm) they offer an early bird meal deal - excellent food, value and service. In fact we could not fault any aspect of the service, every member of staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a most enjoyable stay would definitely return when next in Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear gilandbrenda,

Thank you for taking the time to review CityLife Auckland and sharing your experience with our followers. It was most pleasing to hear that your enjoyed the package we offer as well as the Early Bird Dinner special, it is certainly good value for money. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here over a long weekend (Queen's Birthday). Location of the CityLife is a major plus point - we took the Airport bus service and this hotel is right outside 'Auckland Central stop #4'. It is also within convenient walking distance to the Queens Wharf, Britomart train station, Wynward quarter, the Sky tower. Service front desk staff was warm and friendly.

Upon checking in, our assigned room was a double room. I requested if we could change our room to a Queen room and this was promptly arranged without any fuss. The room was tidy and clean. We were on the higher floors, didn't hear the hustle and bustle of Queen Street at all.

If you're in town for business or holiday and looking for a place on Queen Street, I recommend the CityLife Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1gar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear F1gar0,

Thank you for your review and choosing CityLife Auckland to be your place of rest and relaxation. Your kind words have been well received by our team and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

In Auckland for a conference at sky city. Previously I had stayed at sky city and was awoken all hours of the night with the lifts going constantly with late night gamblers. This time my room was opposite the lift and I struggled to hear it. From check in to having breakfast to talking to the cleaner, nothing was a problem. Everyone made me feel truly welcome and I detected not a single forced smile. Great food in the restaurant for a very reasonable price and great service. Sky city was only five minutes walk and the Airport bus stopped right outside. The $16.00 airport bus is usually quicker than a $100 taxi and you get a better view

Room Tip: There are only approx ten rooms per floor so foot traffic is minimal and the view from up top is great
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Brian E

Thank you for your fantastic review and taking the time to share this with our followers. It is certainly pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Citylife Auckland is well appointed on Queen Street, handy to everything. The Airport bus stops right outside the doors. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, beautiful NZ toiletries in the bathroom. A very comfortable overnight stay in Auckland to attend the James Blunt Concert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sue H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the James Blunt concert and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews