We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of CityLife Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CityLife Auckland
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have recently stayed several times at City Life Auckland and every time I have been very pleased. The service is excellent. The rooms are nice and clean and the restaurant is good. Originally I chose it because of the location and now I use it because it is so nice :-) I can recommend CityLife Auckland for all those who want to enjoy good service and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jussiluukkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Jussiluukkonen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive for and I cannot thank you enough for recommending us. Thank you for continuing to return to CityLife Auckland and we certainly look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great property with good amenities and a fantastic location. Really cannot ask for more - will love to go back again. Had travelled with my family and found that the suite was well equipped and spacious. Since I had read the advise from trip advisor ,I had requested a room away from the main street to avoid the noise. There is a super market located very close so that is a plus point. I found that reception staff also very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Sarita2,

Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location is good but the hotel is very basic. Internet is expensive and room service very limited. The breakfast menu did not change for the 6 days we were there. Average hotel but not a family hotel. Nice restaurants nearby though.

Room Tip: The breakfast menu did not change for the 6 days we stayed there ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Awahed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers. We believe our internet is very well priced in comparison to our competitors especially with the amount and quality of the data which is available. With regards to our room service menu, our late night menu is limited but from 7.00am to 11.00pm, our full restaurant menu is available for our guests. Our hotel is very much a friendly hotel due to the 2 and 3 bedroom options which give families the space and comfort they need. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.

Kind regards

David Latu
T.H,E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

CityLife feels like a home away from home. There's enough space to spread out and work, a very clean and comfortable environment and the location is excellent for inner-city meetings.

The thing I really like is that the staff remember me, even when I haven't visited for a long time. Fabulous.

Room Tip: I always try to get a corner room (03, 06, 09 or 12) on a high level. The higher you are the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear BellsNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. Having our hotel described as a "Home away from Home" is very special as this is exactly what we strive for. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed on the 19th floor for business and the room was very quiet. Appreciated the nice, thick bath robe. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast - lots of fresh fruit.

Situated in Queen Street right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Penny255115,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. We have worked hard to ensure our breakfast selection caters for all our guest needs and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this. Thank you again for your review and I we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night for the Bruce Springsteen concert. If you take the airport bus there it drops you off basically right outside the entrance.

I stayed in one of the one bedroom suites which was clean, well maintained and had a lovely view of the city. Only quibble is the bath/shower combination has quite a step up to it so would be difficult for anyone with a slight disability.

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with our readers. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we will definitely take your comments on board regarding the Shower/Bath entry. Hope you enjoyed the Bruce Springsteen concert and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location is great in the centre of the city.The 1 bedroom apartment was quite tired and need some upgrade.Quite expensive rate for that quality of accommodation and it seemed that there is some confusion as some of the apartment are used as student accommodation. Average at best!!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Doggan88,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we try our best to maintain our rooms and I believe we have a quality product which is reinforced by the all the positive comments on TripAdvisor. We have a clear plan with regards to who our target market is and unfortunately students are not part of that plan, however thank you for your review and I hope your trip back home to Australia is an enjoyable one.

Kind regards,

David Latu
T.H.E Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityLife Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityLife Auckland

Address: 171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1143, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#3 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $132 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern spacious high-rise - In the heart of Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your CityLife Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Citylife Hotel Auckland
Auckland Citylife Hotel
CityLife Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing