We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short stay”
Review of CityLife Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityLife Auckland
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Handcross, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent for a short stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to NZ. Fabulous hotel with lots to do especially with the casino in the same building. Lots of fun and service and facilities are excellent and good value for money. Location is very good giving access to all the city.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    512
    100
    41
    14
See reviews for
227
480
77
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at CityLife for only one night, but it was such a treat and of exceptional standard. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, Zest, and it was excellent. After dinner we went to the ballet, The Civic Theatre is just around the corner. It was great to just walk back to the hotel and get comfortable in our room. The room quality is great and so is the staff. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world, but the staff and service of CityLife Auckland is second to none. I would recommend this hotel to everybody, no matter what your reason for staying is, business, family or just a break from day-to-day-life. Thank you to the staff and hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Any room will do, but as in any large city, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eelco U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first time staying at CityLife Auckland and i definitely wasn't disappointed! I stayed in the deluxe suite which was a great sized room for just 2 people, all the facilities, staff and location were great. Being able to check out at 12pm was fantastic and the bed was really comfortable. I would have to say that the concierges were more welcoming than the front desk staff though. In saying that I wish I could stay here more often!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avyon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank You! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback such as yours is an integral part of this process. We lokk forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were 6 Norwegians, 3 couples, who stayed in this hotel for a stop over in Auckland in the middle of July. We had prebooked a couple of activites in the city and around, and we found the hotel to be perfectly located. Whatever we were up to, we could reach it by walking. Sky City Tower and Ferry Terminal were both within a short walk from the hotel, as was shops and restaurants. CityLife rooms were nice and clean, staff very friendly. The service in the bar area, for breakfast in the morning and a night cup in the evening, was just great. We enjoyed our days in Auckland and in CityLife very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have visited this hotel. On both occasions I have bee relaxed and felt well looked after.. There was nothing that was hard about organising my stay there, and was offered an upgrade at what I thought was a reasonable price! My experience with this hotel was easy from the phone call to book the room to when the valet dropped out r to us. We will stay there again if ever we are in Auckland again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAKL, General Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank You! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback such as yours is an integral part of this process. We lokk forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in town from Wellington, and to catchup with mate. Very well located, the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again. A late checkout of 12pm was guaranteed at the time of booking which was handy. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location down town CBD Auckland. The address is Queen street but the entry is at the rear of the hotel, drive around the block. Rooms are well equipped with a separate living area to the bedroom. Rooms are clean and reasonably well appointed. Kitchen, washing machine and dryer are all handy for extended stays. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Short stroll to the Viaduct.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityLife Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityLife Auckland

Property: CityLife Auckland
Address: 171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-326, Auckland 1143, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auckland
#3 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern spacious high-rise - In the heart of Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your CityLife Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Citylife Hotel Auckland
Auckland Citylife Hotel
CityLife Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing