We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was so delighted to have chosen this hotel. The location is ideal, the service is utterly outstanding, and the staff is so very friendly. We were pleased to be on the club floor; it was well worth it. We stayed two nights at the beginning of our NZ holiday. We are looking forward to staying one more night when we depart NZ.

Daniel, the best concierge ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear 2tulum,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

The team here will be delighted to read your comments as I was and in particular with regard to the service that you experienced. Hotels are often only separated by the people, we are lucky to have some outstanding team members, I have also congratulated Daniel our Chief Concierge on his special mention.

On behalf of the team, once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back after experiencing the rest of New Zealand.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,281 - 3,287 of 4,336 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I bought this as a mystery hotel on Last Minute for $109 a night.
Was in Auckland for a business meeting.
Excellent value, great rooms with large bathroom.
Very comfortable beds.
Fantastic service.
Good parking and only $15 a night
Great food and bar.
Very central. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Rabbit7,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and took the time to comment on the Value for money, Great Service, and the other facilities.

Once again thank you for your endorsement and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just had another great weekend staying at the Rendezvous, we stay here a lot, as it is central to the city, especially the ASB theatre, and Civic Theatre, seen we go to a lot of concerts, and it is walking distance. I always get the deals that include the big breakfast buffet in the morning and free car parking that goes with it. The rooms are always clean and fresh and staff are very helpful.
See you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sandy075,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here on TripAdvisor. We are truly appreciative of your kind words and were thrilled to read that you are a return guest and that once again you enjoyed your stay.

I will share your review with our wider team here at the hotel, they as I was will be delighted to read your comments with regard to the service offered and the quality of our breakfast and rooms.

Once again we thank you so very much for your thoughtful comments and with the many excellent Shows coming to Auckland look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights after flying in from Sydney late in the afternoon. Once again the check in staff we very efficient and the offers of help with the luggage was appreciated. They all greeted us with smiles and took a real interest in our travels. Parking was a breeze as was getting into the room which was spotless. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of towels to use along with the usual complimentary bathroom products. We were able to use the free in room internet which was also very efficient. The beds were very comfortable and the room was cleaned perfectly while we were away from the room. We have stayed here a lot over the last ten years and the Rendezvous continues to meet all our requirements. The position to Queen Street, restaurants, movies, civic theatre, and the casino all add to the attraction of this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Use the underground walkway to get quickly to Queen Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear rosscooper,

Thank you very much for your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland following your recent stay and trip away in Sydney.

We were thrilled to read your comments with regard to service and the product along with the fact that you return to the Hotel and have done for the past ten years, thank you for your continued loyalty.

We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have stayed twice in this hotel and have been impressed each time. Staff helpful, pleasant rooms with great views and excellent bathroom facilities.
Both times stayed on a Grabone deal - really worth the money. Will be looking our for future deals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianneIan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear MarianneIan K,

Thank you for your review of Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were thrilled to read that this was your second visit and you have been impressed each time. I will be sure to share your comments with the wider team.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel to stay in. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, I was really impressed with the way the staff interacted with my young ones! Made them feel very important. Will definately be returning and for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Savvy0,

It is a pleasure to hear from you here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland and thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us.

Guest Service is a key motivator for the team here and we were delighted to read that we were helpful and courteous I will be sure to share to share your comments with the wider team.

Once again thank you and we do look forward to you returning very soon.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Welcoming and world class service from the porter/valet, friendly greetings from workers passing by and 'world class' customer service with a genuine smile. Easy parking, easy to use elevator. Great facilities such as the swimming pool and gym. Changing room always had an abundance of towels to use after a swim. The food was great value for money. World class breakfast! The best selection of breakfast foods I have ever experienced at a hotel or resort. I have stayed here twice already and I just love the spacious, warm, inviting rooms. It definitely makes you feel like you're on holiday at a 'dream' hotel. The executive suite has a huge bathroom and the room has 2 toilets ! Awesome management of this world class hotel! Will def stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: The executive room is great for a quick blast of 'take me away to another place' overnight s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TumuaKenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousAuckland, General Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear TumuaKenP,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland, we were delighted to read your comments and I will share these with the wider team at our next team meeting. Most of all we were thrilled that you experienced a welcoming service and as you quoted world class service, it is also great to read that this is your third stay with us and that you will definitely be back again.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again and we do look forward to having you return.

Best regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#9 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $146 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing