We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convient and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convient and Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at this Hotel and still find that Check in was quick and efficent.(Esay checked us in again 2 years running) Hotel is in wlaking distance to Sky City , Queen st . Rooms are a decent size. Free internet for 3 hours (continuous). I think this should be for the stay as who is going to sit 3 hours on a computer while on holiday. Concierge Simon was helpful for transport to Airport but would not recommend Discount taxi's. Booked for 6.00am and @ 6.20am still did not arrive. Lucky another guest (geologist)
was going to airport we were able to share the Taxi (Thank You )

Overall good stay will be back next year

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    1,764
    493
    153
    70
See reviews for
709
1,684
267
966
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We got a great price on this room and were really looking forward to our stay- we weren't disappointed! initially we were put in a King room when I'd requested two doubles, in fact that was the only reason I chose this hotel as very few would offer a room with two doubles for a reasonable price. They happily swapped our rooms which was great, and room was clean, beds were comfy, bathroom was just AMAZING, we had a really great stay. Also was nice a quiet, we had a solid nights sleep with no road/people/elevator noise. I really recommend staying here! Also we were going to a concert at Vector, it was an easy downhill walk there and only a $8 taxi back.

Room Tip: 2x double rooms feel a bit roomier than the King, as the king had a desk which for us would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hospogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

The Rendezvous Hotel in Auckland is an amazing work of architecture. It's in good location, and has comfortable, classy rooms. Even though we were traveling on a budget, it felt like a real "vacation" when we arrived at the Rendezvous. Our only complaint was that the front desk wouldn't answer their phone, which was somewhat annoying. Also, if you are afraid of heights, choose a room on a lower floor...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankyhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here two years ago and really enjoyed it so didn't think twice to book it again on this trip to NZ. Stayed in a Club Class room again which is excellent value for money. Breakfast really good quality with lots of choices and nibbles and drinks in the evening was fantastic. Our South African hostess (I think her name was Julietta, apologies is this is incorrect) was really friendly and helpful. Room was really big and bed comfortable with fantastic views of the Auckland skyline. Location is very central with a 10 minute walk to the Sky Tower. Good value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to stay in Auckland.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan48_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Bourton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

High class hotel at an affordable cost, that cares about individual guests. The service was exemplary, the bed was very comfortable, the room well furnished and the Hotel in a quiet location but very close to the main street (Queen Street) in the centre of the city.

The Reception staff deserve a special mention.

It would be a first recommendation to our friends who wish to stay in the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed recently for our 5th wedding anniversary, we noted when booking online of our celebration, servag who was the front desk manager kindly upgraded us at no charge to the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the service was second to none, it was our best stay we have ever had in a hotel. I highly recommend the rendezvous Auckland, if you want a stay that exceeds expectation, this is it.

Mark cochrane

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Andrew_cochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

purchase a wotif deal for a CBD hotel and was slightly disappointed when it transpired it was this hotel, only because i am not used to walking a lot. this hotel is located near the top end of queen street so involves walking in order to explore the viaduct and britomart area but is just across the road from Aotea square. i was initially a little nervous as i know queen street can be a bit sketchy at night time but as it turns out it was actually a non-issue and i really rated my stay here
the service is very very good. very friendly and courteous.
the free wifi only last for 3hours a day and you do have to call reception to ask for a code to input which changes every day. this is slightly annoying but not a deal breaker.
the gym and pool area is rather nice, there is quite a good selection of weights available. the pool is indoor but there is a lovely outdoor roof terrace area just off this which is very nice and well kept. i think the hotel should consider utilising this roof top for a dining or bar area! then again, i live in hong kong and we are kind of obsessed with roof terraces for dining or drinking...
i was in a room on the 10th floor - very peaceful and spacious. the bathroom especially - a bath AND a shower. very nice indeed.
overall i think this is a good solid 4.5star hotel and recommend it for short stays in auckland city

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumboshrimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Property: Grand Millennium Auckland
Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland
#9 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Zealand's largest hotel located in the heart of cosmopolitan and provides impeccable service and coupled with superb facilities, such as an indoor pool, saunas, gymnasium and award-winning restaurants and bars. The hotel features 452 elegantly appointed oversized guest rooms and suites that will ensure comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel
Grand Millennium Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing