We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

A excellent hotel great position. We have just spent 2 weeks driving New Zealand and this was the best Hotel. The bed and pillows were wonderful.
Kitchenetts but only down side was unable to use toaster as they trigger the fire alamars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    453
    166
    49
    28
See reviews for
107
419
95
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very happy with our stay. We were in an apartment which was very spacious, had a balcony, full kitchen, washing facilities, extra toilet on the down stairs level - very impressed! Perfect for our stay and highly recommend. Valet parking, central to everything without being too noisy. Staff extremely helpful and 24hr reception was appreciated as we didn't arrive in until 2am. This was not our fist stay, nor will it be our last.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very central location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, valet parking, fast reliable wi-fi at good prices. Highly recommend it, especially if you get one of the weekend deals which are great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The only problem we had was our room wasn't ready until 15.30, when we were told 14.00. Still they did give us some free drinks in the bar, and let's face it you only use the room as a base. The room when we did get it was really good. A bit like an apartment. Very spacious and comfortable bedroom with a separate living area, with sofa, table, chairs and kitchen with all you could want. The hotel is in a great position, very handy for the Sky Tower and harbour area. I have seen some reviews which make me feel that I must have been in a different hotel. I could not fault our room at all. This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agents, and they didn't let us down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff were very helpful when my plans changed and I had to alter my bookings. We couldn't check in right away because we flew into Auckland early in the morning, but they kept our bags for us in a locked room and moved our bags to our room when it became available

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FantasticMrFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

It's great that these are apartments, but I found it a little claustrophobic. Unfortunately due to the strobe-like quality of the alarm lights above the main bed I got little sleep. They are in a handy location and the staff were very helpful. I found the café attached made poor quality coffee and were defensive when we questioned it sadly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMumCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are sorry you had trouble sleeping, the alarm does have a tiny red light to indicate it is operating. We are proud of our coffee products but sorry if we were defensive around your comments. Again thank you for commenting. Kind regards Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Husband chose this hotel for its proximity to his conference at AUT University, but I liked its location for my interests, the Auckland Art Gallery, the central city shops, and its ready access to the Link buses. The room, with its L-shape, was interesting: the bed was round the corner from the entrance and kitchen area, which gave a good feeling of privacy and enclosure. The downside was the lack of space (only 30 cm!) on one side of the bed, and no bedside table there, which meant that I had to get out of bed to put my specs away safely. The bed was extremely comfortable; it had a feather mattress topper that was lovely. The kitchenette had a sink, microwave, fridge, crockery cutlery and utensils, as well as a coffee plunger (most important!). The view of the Town Hall, Aotea Centre and Sky Tower was great. Service was friendly and prompt (a faulty ironing board was replaced promptly), and the cafe was fine. Free wifi was OK but came in one hour sessions in 24 hours so 23 hours apart -which in practice meant the access time shifted over the days to less convenient times -one session in the fixed period midday to midday would be better. Hubby especially liked its boutique-hotel feel and the wide choice of local cafés and cafe-restaurants. No noise problems from the street in our 8th floor room. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A room on the 8th floor overlooking the Town Hall gives a good view and plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.3 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Property: Scenic Hotel Auckland
Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Auckland
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing