We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bianco off Queen(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest on Mount(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Elliott St Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ascotia off Queen(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Econo Lodge City Central(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amora Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
VR Queen Street(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
252
522
195
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
522
195
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetgreat locationvalet parkingairport stopssky toweraotea centresky buscivic theatrecentral locationseparate bedroomdouble bedsitting areasmall kitchenettenew zealandwould stay againhotel restaurantfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Situated right by the Auckland Town Hall and has a great view of Queen Street and the night life of Auckland City. Upon arrival the greeting was warm and heartfelt and nothing was a problem. Easy registration at reception and then we popped up to the room. Great layout and size, and clean like home. Well priced accommodation for its location. Only downfall would be that they might need to look at us blokes and the need for a big Screen TV while waiting for our Gals to get ready… A great stay in a nice Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Queen Street side to ensure you get a good view ;-)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamieson953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is located centrally in Auckland CBD and lies near a number of cafes and shops along the major street, Queen St. We booked a superior room for two nights and found the rooms were spacious yet slightly dated in furnishings. We enjoyed that in our particular room the bedroom could be closed off from the living room which helped to block out some noise which came into our room from the adjacent busy street. Whilst the room was tidy and generally suited our needs, the airconditioning was not working in our room. We were then transferred to another room (after several staff members and one manager later concluding that it was indeed not working), however, these rooms were less impressive than our first. The only benefit was that the airconditioning was working properly. The mattresses were overly soft, but I guess that depends on your taste and there were a few minor cleanliness issues with our second room as my partner noticed several hairs on our towels. Overall, however our stay was adequate. One particularly good thing about the hotel is the wifi access and its restaurant located on the ground level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossKilpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

First, the staff at this hotel were wonderful. For the value it was excellent and delivered just what we needed. The room was very small but the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. It is located in the center of town which we were able to walk to all of the destinations we wanted to visit. We wanted value & location and that is what we got with a very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoolstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a very strategic location to down town, all malls, all tourist attractions are on route of the bus lines. Clean spacious rooms and the staff is very friendly. Maybe the restaurant could provide more of choice but still a nice restaurant with friendly staff. It is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms viewing the road are larger
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a real find. Great location - on the airport bus route. The apartments are well presented with a very comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. Room service from the cafe was excellent with reasonable prices. Staff were all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews