We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located and great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Located and great bed”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great Location, multiple dining options. Nice public bar with good selection. The room looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Great bed and linens. Bathroom well appointed but with a lino floor which I thought was a bit strange. Bathrobe a nice touch. Staff very friendly and helpful, quick check in and out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    466
    172
    50
    31
See reviews for
108
430
96
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Putaruru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

So glad we chose to stay at the Scenic Hotel! We booked a superior studio apartment queen (room 312) and we were very impressed. The service from the staff was great, very friendly. The room was great value for money. The decor is modern, good kitchen with appliances in excellent condition, decent size bathroom with great water pressure in the shower, air conditioning, large flat screen tv, very comfortable bed!! A little bit of street noise, but expected that in the CBD. I've added photos, but they don't do the room justice. Overall, so impressed with the room and our whole stay, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Managed to get a great deal on this Hotel through a promotion. Room was clean and tidy and location was fantastic. The airport bus stops right outside which was real handy. Didn't dine here but by all accounts the food is great as well. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We checked in just before 2pm and was very impressed by our room 506. We had the double apartment overlooing the side street to the right. Very quite, all the appliances worked and bed was extremely comfortable. Water pressure was good as well. Staff was helpful but could have used two people at the desk when there was a long line to check out. Overall, i would definitely stay again especially because it was the cheapest option for a short stay.

Room Tip: choose a room opposite to Queen street. the further the quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for one night to attend son's University Graduation being held at the Aotea Centre. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay - right opposite. Amazing to have a hotel room at a really good rate AND have an oven, cooktop AND dishwasher drawer!!! My only wish would be to have double glazing. I was looking over Queen St, and the footpath sweeper/washer was a bit noisy very late at night. This was a Monday night, so no sirens or hooligans to have to listen too. Would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a 5 night stay at this hotel which met all our needs. Staff member "Peter" our porter when we arrived was so helpful & went beyond the call of duty as well as ABHISHEK working at the front desk who always greeted us with a smile & ready to answer our questions & help us at all time The hotel is located in a shopping area close to so many restaurants & walking distance to the quayside. We could not have chosen a better location for the price which is very reasonable and it is in a very safe area of the city. Best value for your money.The room was extremely clean at all times.

Room Tip: Front rooms very noisy on the weekend with university students partying all night especially on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellapeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our fourth Scenic Hotel experience and they were all excellent value for money. The hotel in Auckland is very central and in a good location for a short visit. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the valet parking was a real bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,025 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Property: Scenic Hotel Auckland
Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
#21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing