We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab View and Awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Parnell
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here three nights and were pleasantly surprised by the view. Great views of the city scape and harbour. Service was faultless - all reception staff were always friendly and helpful right from initial email contact, to check in, enquiries during our stay and check out. We had standard hotel room which was very functional for our purposes - plenty of room, warm and comfortable. Plenty of off street free parking and easy to get in and out of from main road. Close enough to city centre and Parnell with all the eateries. Would definitely recommend and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 723 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. The apartment unit is basically what you expect, just ordinary. The bathroom is clean, equipped with a washing machine and dryer.It served our purpose as it is close to nearby shops, parks, museum, university and restaurants. Parnell area is quite nice and lovely. I think the best thing that we had is the apartment has a city and harbour views. The parking space is free and you can have internet access for a small charge. However, I do noticed some not so clean utensils inside the kitchen drawers, maybe overlooked by the hotel management. Also, the apartment do need some refurbishment especially the kitchen cabinets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

No need to pay the huge dollars of the CBD hotels for a view and comfort.
Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, upper floors.
Loads of space, great sea and city view.
Plenty of room for the car, and very easy to get to.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors, views get better as you rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a good option when staying in Auckland
Close to Parnel I mean a 10 minute walk to shops and a vast selection of cafes and restaurants
Has free parking this is a blessing as valet parking down town is anything from $30/40 per night
Is a short cab ride to Britomart and the Arena
Check in was easy as I did on-line direct with the hotel
The room was a good size kingsize bed clean tidy tea and coffee facilities
Great view over the Harbour
And a real treat just 5 mins walk down the road is a fantastic cafe The Rosehip>>>> Yummy
we wiil be back to the hotel on out next trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thankyou tripadvisor for pointing me to this superb stay option at Auckland. This surpassed my expectations in every which way possible.

I was here in october 2012 and possibly had one of the best service experiences possible with this place.

The rooms were fabulous. Location was great and staff beyond friendly.

The two bedroom apartments are excellent for families

Room Tip: Take higher floors with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasawh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Hotel Parnell for 6 nights in July. We enjoyed a Standard King room on the top floor with balcony.
Our stay was faultless. The room was well-appointed and spacious, with a very comfortable bed and everything you need at hand. Well-priced room service was on hand offering tasty choices with minimal fuss.
We recommend the Quality Hotel Parnell for the following reasons:
CONVENIENCE and SAFETY
The hotel can be easily found in Gladstone Road, Parnell, not far from the Prime Minister's private residence. Set on acres of park land, the hotel is a stone's throw from major bus routes. Open parking options are plentiful. The lifts will take you straight to your room. A very sweet breakfast room, with options a-plenty, is a short walk across the car park via the under-cover walkway. Once inside, you'll have plenty of delicious options to keep you going for the day!
THE VIEW
This hotel sits high up on Parnell, with outstanding views of Auckland City, Waitemata Harbour, Devonport, Rangitoto Island and beyond. If you're like us, you won't be able to keep your eyes off the comings and going on the water seemingly at your feet. It was very special in the evening to enjoy a glass or two of favorite tipple as we watched the lights of Auckland twinkling just outside our bedroom window.
VALUE FOR MONEY
This is a very nice Quality hotel with more than most on offer. The views alone set it apart from the rest. Add the convenience (it's a short bus or taxi ride into the city) and it becomes outstanding value. Why stay in the heart of the city, when you're just a stone's throw away in the inner suburbs, with the relaxed feeling that comes with being away from the hurly-burley.
We have no problem at all recommending the Quality Hotel Parnell to all couples, business travellers and families.

Room Tip: There's extra, and convenient parking out the back. Also, there's washing and drying facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed with family in a 2 bedroom apartment. This room is very spacious, clean, with a more than adequate kitchen and had a nice view towards the harbour and city. Good location close to Parnell and only a short drive to the CBD. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityManager0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
1.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
818 reviews
1 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parnell

Address: 10 - 20 Gladstone Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Auckland Central
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $93 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 105 air-conditioned rooms centrally located on 3.5 acres in the desirable residential area of Parnell. Most hotel rooms and serviced apartments have expansive views of Auckland city and harbour and 67 serviced apartments have full kitchens. The hotel offers free onsite parking, wireless internet, complimentary morning newspaper, 24-hour reception, room service and porters, coffee shop/cafe, restaurant and bar. Auckland's Quality Hotel Parnell is within walking distance of the historic Parnell Village, Auckland CBD, Auckland Domain and Museum, Newmarket shopping precinct and close to the Auckland Hospital, Auckland University and the Vector Arena. Quality Hotel Parnell is owned by the Norman F.B. Barry Foundation, being a charitable trust registered under the Charities Act 2005. Registration No: CC33047. Donations are made to support the community and the advancement of Medical Research. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrycourt Hotel Auckland
Quality Hotel Parnell Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing