We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of Hilton Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Auckland
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Hilton Auckland lives up to the Hilton Brand reputation. You pretty much know what you're getting before you arrive. It's in a great location and has all the trimmings - lap pool, fitness centre, business facilities, etc. The staff, particularly housekeeping and doormen, are some of the friendliest I have come across in my travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kmh_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear kmh_sydney

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. As per my previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, the team and I are pleased you had a memorable experience enjoying the hotel’s facilities and ambience of our waterfront location.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the “City of Sails’ on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We decided to stayed at the Hilton Auckland because we were going to take a cruise the next day from the terminal next to the hotel. From the moment of our arrival , since I'm Hilton Honnors Diamond they gave us voucher for a drink at the bar,and for breakfast the next day. I didn't like the room they gave us and called the front desk and they immediately changed my room to a bigger and better room. They are a lot of shopping and great restaurants at walking distance. I will stay again in this hotel next time I go to Auckland.

Room Tip: Looking at the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear MiaMobile

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and it was our pleasure to welcome you to Hilton Auckland as a HHonors Diamond member.

I am pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay, enjoying the hotel’s spectacular waterfront location. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice Harbor deluxe room. Good room service. Below average breakfast (for a five star hotel). At the higher end of price. Any more expensive and wouldn't have been good value. Ok overall but nothing exceptional.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank robgregory2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear robgregory2302

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback and apologize that the breakfast experience at FISH did not meet your expectations. At Hilton Auckland, we strive to offer a quality service for our valued guests and I have most certainly shared your comments with the hotel’s executive chef and the restaurant manager.

We hope to have another opportunity to one day welcome you back and provide a more fitting experience should you visit the ‘City of Sails’ in the future.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our group of 6 enjoyed 4 rooms in the Hilton pre-cruise and it was ideal. We arrived quite early so they stored our luggage and worked hard to get our rooms ready as quickly as possible. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the location can't be beat. If you're boarding or leaving a cruise at Princes Wharf the entry to the port is just a few yards down the same street as the hotel's main entrance. It couldn't be more convenient.

The location is great with many nearby restaurants, bars and coffee shops, and convenient access to the ferries. There's a nice public wharf area at the end of the hotel where you can wave goodbye to the departing cruises. Or better yet, chill in the bar that overlooks the wharf.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main entrance side of the hotel don't have much of a view - just the apartment bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear flyiad

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland prior to your cruise ship holiday. I am glad your stay was a memorable one, especially with such ease of transferring directly onto the ship from the hotel. I appreciate your generous feedback and concur that the hotel certainly does feature a unique waterfront location on Princes Wharf.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the “City of Sails’ on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel as is typical of Hilton hotels. We did try room service one night with food that was average but expensive, also which seems to be typical of Hilton. Great views in our rooms. Very helpful hotel staff. The hotel is right next to the ferry quay, making it effortless to visit other islands.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear CatieGC

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team took good care of you. The hotel certainly does boast a stunning central city location alongside Auckland’s Waitemata harbour.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extending our Hilton hospitality experience should you return to Auckland on future travels.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart or the "city of sails". Tons of choices nearby to eat with amazing view of the beautiful harbor. Plenty of shops a short walk away. Awesome pool. Modern amenities. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear 944Tom

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and we are delighted you enjoyed a memorable experience at the hotel. Thank you for your generous feedback in regards to the hotel’s amenities, outstanding location and first-rate customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you return to Auckland,
the ‘City of Sails’!

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent Location with very friendly attentive employees.What a breathtaking panorama over the bay and also the skyline of Auckland.Breakfast on very high international Hilton Standard! The Restaurant served a really outstanding dinner with excellent wine selection.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Courtmanght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger-Brantsma, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ghthofmann

Thank you for posting your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted you enjoyed the splendour of the Waitemata Harbour being on your doorstep. I was pleased to read that you had an exceptional experience in FISH.

We hope to welcome you back sometime again in the future.

Kind regards, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,917 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $250 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing