We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A comfy stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment in June. Whilst the furniture was outdated, it was a clean and comfy apartment. It was extremely spacious. We had a full kitchen and even a washing machine which came in VERY handy. Service was average. Good location. Supermarket 2 doors down and a main strip of shops on the next corner. Walking distance to Botanic Gardens and Sky Tower too. We got the room at a great price. It is an average hotel, so don't pay too much to stay here. Its just a room. No facilities or anything great in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Bug0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    451
    314
    94
    69
See reviews for
245
424
111
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is in an excellent location close to everything including the metro. We could walk to the Harbor, restaurants. We could just walk around the downtown area. The next morning we could just leave the bags in the storage area and pick them up in the evening before our flight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

If I had not prepaid for 2 nights, I would have walked out of this hotel at check-in.

Incredibly inept and rude, then they would not honor the package I pre-paid at the Best Western website.

The receptionist did not seem to understand English and kept asking me for a voucher? Why would I need a voucher if I booked my stay at the Best Western website?

I definitely feel cheated, it says wireless internet is included and the reception after much deliberation and making me wait said I get an hour a day? Not in your room but in the lobby?

I was there on business and stayed here because of the packlage offer.

Then then they were unsure if I had breakfast included, treating you like some criminal trying to get something for free.

Sleazy operators at this hotel, that was more like some inner city YMCA.

Sure it is a good location but awful people running the place with deceptive advertising, just horrible.

Room Tip: stay at the Sky Plaza or Crowne
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saint77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

At the end of January 2012, we stayed 3 nights in this hotel. With it's very central location (50 m to the Sky Tower of Auckland, 50 m to Queen Street) Best Western President Hotel Auckland is a very good choice to discover central Auckland and a good quality price balance. The family flat (two bedrooms for 4 people) is very clean and fully equiped with a washing machine and a clothes dryer wich are very usefull. In front of your flat you can see people practicing bungee from the Sky Tower or infront tourist playground. The car park is very narrow, expensive and useless so avoid it. One of the disadantage of the hotel is the noise you can ear from the streets during friday and saturday nights. Double glazing is inadequate because during these evenings downtown night clubs music is to loud.
Therefore this hotel is a very good choice during the week but stay clear from it during the week end unless you are an easy sleeper or you have got good earplugs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavanamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location was fine, the rooms were very small. We recently travelled there on a trip in June/12. There is a charge for Wifi, and the lobby is very small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Centrally located, clean, tidy and an ultra comfortable bed! Had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. The onsite restaurant had a great selection for breakfast, the carparking was tight but safe and everything is well priced. Not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet - being central you will hear the excitement of the bustling city life.

Room Tip: If you've got a large car, ask for Park 23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Central Location, pleasent price. Room was clean and bed OK, decent TV though not great reception.

Rest was less than acceptable.

Firstly the room Smelt bad / stale air with poor ventilation whcih didnt improve over time.

Secondly the room that I had didnt have a single window - ie if you like the north view then you'll love our east, south and west views too. THis was a bit freaky and combined with the stale air was enough to ensure that I'd never stay here again. My colleague had a room that did have some windows (one of which opened a fraction) but no air controls in his room. Also Smelly and in his case noisy.

Room Tip: Cant comment as never got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwi_Dave_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,023 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western President Hotel Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Property: Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing